We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the internet?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our night at the Westin Bayshore. We had previously stayed at a Westin a few years age in Seattle. Again, we found the hotel to be very nice, and the view from the 17th floor King room with step out balcony was beautiful, and the bed very comfortable. For me, Starbucks in every room is the icing. I do have one complaint- no free internet access, not even form the business center. It seems that everyone is skimping these days. Unfortunately, it leaves me hesitant about staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,997)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,107 - 2,113 of 2,999 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I were on route to Quebec and arranged for a 2 night stop over from New Zealand. This was our first time in Canada and it was a very positive experience. We had a tower room on one of the lower floors but this did not matter as view was impressive. One of the most comfortable beds I have slept in in a hotel ever. Not so impressed with the overhead shower however - I guess personal preference. Service was excellent. The only slight disappointment was that this was our 30th wedding anniversary and although I had notified the hotel of this fact there was no acknowledgment on our arrival which would have been nice. In years gone by we have had surprising welcomes from other hotels when his has occurred. Only a minor point however and did not spoil the overall experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CardioKiwitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Bayshore for 3 nights in September and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located right on Coal Harbour on bike paths and walkways along the harbour with several nearby ocean side restaurants and pubs, walking distance to Stanley Park, Robson St restaurants, Canada Place and the downtown shopping area albeit that's a bit further. We had a deluxe room located in the new tower .. the room was very nice with a "small" balcony, and great views of Coal Harbour, Stanley Park and the marina. The hotel consists of an older section and a newer tower .. I understand the older original section of the hotel has been recently renovated but we didn't see those rooms .. regardless I'd recommend a room in the tower .. high quality and great views!! In order to get our bearings we booked on the coach city tour which was very good .. a drop off and get back on style of tour which stops at most of the tourist sites .. Stanley Park, Canada Place, China Town, YaleTown, several museums, Granville Island and more .. a great introduction to a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Only stayed one evening, but hotel was in an excellent location and had a view of the harbour and pool. Room was very clean and had the typical Westin linens/towels. The staff was very friendly and professional. There is a walking path around the harbour and enjoyed the scenery along the trail watching the pontoon boats take off and land, and get plenty of pictures of the unique floating homes. Convenient walk to the Olympic Cauldron and shopping. We had dinner at Seawall Bar and Grill at the hotel which was very good, but expensive. Breakfast was a buffet and had more food than we could eat. You can also order off the menu. Only issue was the elevator being very busy and had to wait several trips. Wonderful property, expensive, but well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our tower room. We overlooked the harbour and Stanley park. I found this hotel very expensive and absolutely everything else has a charge. At this price a continental breakfast should be included.The tower is a long walk from the lobby but close to a side door that put you right on the harbour. Great walking around there, but there are less expensive places within a short distance. Westin does a good job and you pay for that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Bayshore Westin has a wonderful location if one is not too concerned about a 20-minute walk to the shopping centre in Vancouver. Most rooms have a beautiful view of either harbour/mariner or mountains. The cheaper rooms get a view of the convention centre - so beware. I have stayed at the Bayshore on and off and found that I could overlook the drab corridors, the tacky news store, the over-priced breakfast, and the indifferent food in the bistro because Bayshore is surrounded by restaurants in every price range, and a brisk walk around the seawall can make one forget the rather unattractive 'shops' in the hotel. My last visit was fine except for one misunderstanding. I paid for the room but went to have coffee before packing. The reception told my ride that I had left the hotel already. So be very clear when leaving instructions!

Room Tip: If one can afford it, ask for a room not looking at the convention block or car park. And prepare to...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnng1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Bad experience. I stayed at this hotel with friends for two nights. The room is so overpriced for what it offers. Staff service is mediocre. The lobby is big but half of the seats are marked with a sign that said (keep off). What is the point to have lobby furniture that no one can use. We ate at the restaurant, the food was really bad and service was awful. Never going back to this property.

Room Tip: You need a room with a view otherwise don't bother
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M2266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear M2266,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our deepest apologies for your recent stay. The lobby tables were marked that way due to a film shoot that was taking place, we did not mean to have less seating in our lobby area. Our restaurants usually provide wonderful service and food, so we are eager to hear what the dissatisfaction was. Please feel free to reach out to our Manager of Restaurants & Bars, Robert Hawkins, at robert.hawkins@westin.com, so he can better understand the service elements.
Also, feel free to contact me, heather.guay@westin.com , as I would like to assist in having you return to our hotel.

Heather Guay
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,065 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,586 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $195 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing