We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #21 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Beautiful location! Very safe feeling walking around Coal Harbour late at night as well. Nice little getaway for mom & dad in a peaceful place. You'd never know you were right downtown Vancouver. Service was beyond excellent. We stayed for free on SPG points and that didn't affect the quality of service one bit. The sheets & robes were incredible. No wonder they sell them by catalogue. Food was good. My only complaints would be the inflated price for tea & coffee and the lack of a bathtub. Spa extremely nice as well.

Room Tip: Splurge for the harbour view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeaGirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,206 - 2,212 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was quite nice and right on the water with wonderful views of the bay. The float planes would arrive and depart right outside our hotel. Stanley Park was a short walk away. The staff was
very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: request a tower bayview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulette d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel, and a lovely location near Stanley park, and walking distance into Vancouver.
Friendly, helpful staff, who were always willing to assist and make stay better.

Car parking easy, with a car park directly opposite hotel, a little expensive though.

Hotel room big, spacious and fantastic view over harbour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhian4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at the Westin Bayshore for 6 nights on a course. I arrived on an early flight and got a room right away at 9:30am on a Sunday! Great sleep, great food, helpful concierge...and right on the waterfront and just steps away from Stanley Park. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I was next to the elevator and ice machine, but was not disturbed at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reddya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I recently stayed here for 4 nights while in town for a family wedding. The staff was very accomodating and we were upgraded to a junior suite for most of our stay. We used the Platinum SPG perk of free continental breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, and found it to be quite extensive. The location can't be beat- we took several walks through Stanley Park, Coal Harbor, and English Bay. There are so many great restaurants and cafes within walking distance that you can easily stay here without a car if you want.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our problem with the Westin started when I made the reservation. Although my credit card was given only to secure the reservation, they made a mistake and charged my card for the stay immediately. They quickly sent an email to apologize, but it took several weeks and a phone call to get the credit. The next disappointment came when we checked in - there was a line, and despite 3 people at the desk, the line didn't move. To make matters worse, we could see dust bunnies (actually big rabbit-size) around the pillars in the lobby while we waited, and I am a cleanliness nut. In an age when hotels try to get guests checked in as quickly as possible, the process was very irritating. Later, after check-in, we had a question and stopped at the front desk. Again there was a line, and we didn't have the patience to wait. When it came time to check-out, we had to wait in line again; they didn't put a bill under our door. They told us as we checked out that they had emailed it to us! We didn't check email because there was a charge. Why do big hotels think they have to charge for internet and for parking? The parking charge at the hotel was over $30 a night. The only good thing was that the waterfront location was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BevyG___9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear BevyG___9,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your experience. Our sincere apologies for the delay at the Front Desk, although we try to accommodate all guests in a timely manner, sometimes check-ins take a little longer than expected.
We do hope you give us another try at making your Vancouver experience a memorable one. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to make a booking, at heather.guay@westin.com, and I will ensure you have a quick check-in experience.

Sincerely,
Heather Guay
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for the weekend as part of a company retreat. The service was excellent and the rooms are bright and beautiful! The beds are amazing and and the bathrooms are the perfect size. We called housekeeping for an item and it was at our door within minutes!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,120 reviews
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $162 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing