We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Professionalism and beauty in one package!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Professionalism and beauty in one package!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was able to stay at the Westin Bayshore for two nights on a hotwire deal and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is located right on the bay with immediate access to the walking path that takes you into Stanley Park. The beds were amazing, Starbucks is in the Lobby, Starbucks coffee in the room....what more could you want?

Staff at the hotel were consistently helpful and professional. I was attending a business meeting in city center and the walk was easy and pleasant between the meeting site and the Westin. Quiet, comfortable, beautiful lodging -- I will definitely return to the Westin on my next trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVBackus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,299
    921
    206
    81
    47
See reviews for
529
756
113
817
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at the Westin Bayshore for the last two weeks whilst in Vancouver on business. Have to say that from the welcome and check-in to the departure everything was first class!

Jonny on reception was extremely helpful and assisted me in finding a room that would be comfortable for a two week stay. This did involve a small upgrade cost but it was well worth it.

The room service was always warm and very palatable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Laundry service was quick and very well presented on return and the gym/pool were perfect too!

Best of all though is the location. My room over looked Cardero's (reviewing that next) and also the bay area. Stunning views to wake up to every morning.

Highly recommended!

Paul.

Room Tip: The tower rooms on a high florr would be best but at a cost. My room was 729 overlooking the bay thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed here. The position is good although a brisk walk to city centre. Rooms have lovely outlook and corner rooms are very roomy. Staff always helpful. I like the voucher if you opt to not have housekeeping everyday (which you dont need if staying more than 2-3 days). Voucher you can spend in any of hotel's eateries.
Loved the pool, spa and hot tub.
Internet connection expensive but was grateful for the freedaily one hour connection in the lobby as it enabled me to check emails and attend to anything urgent - after all who wants to spend all their time on email in Vancouver.
Picturesque walk to VCC - coference centre

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleenmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have stayed at different Westin hotels in the past and have been impressed by their service. However, Westin Bayshore is a cut above the rest. At check-in, the front desk associate noticed that the luggage bellhop was quite busy with other guests, so the associate delivered our luggage to our room himself. At the restaurant, the service was always prompt and professional, and delivered with warmth and genuine smiles (Tracey and Lupica were our servers). The restaurant hostess went out of her way helped me use a "green coupon" from the hotel and directed me to the nearest coffee shop. The bellhop gave us printed driving directions and gave us bottled water for our trip back to the U.S.

The hotel is a bit old, but maintains its elegance. The energy of the people working here comes through, giving it a positive feel. The rooms are tasteful and updated, and the views are amazing.

No doubt, we will be returning to the Westin Bayshore on our next trip.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe tower room facing the water. Main building junior suite is also very nice, even w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybarite_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Whether you arrive by cruise ship, air, train or car, the Westin Bayshore Inn should be at the top of your list for a destination hotel in downtown Vancouver. Ideally situated on the water front, it is within easy walking distance to Stanley Park (along a sea-wall pathway) and close to downtown shopping and funky tourist districts. This downtown hotel is the only one to offer a protected and private green space with trees, flower beds and lawn near an outdoor pool. There are a variety of places to eat at the hotel, from a sandwich bar and a casual lounge to fine dining...with outdoor patio seating by the lounge. Menu selections and food quality is excellent and prices reasonable. There is an abundance of eateries within a two block area...from inexpensive meals to fine dining. Attractive hotel entrance. New part of the hotel is nicely decorated...older part of the hotel has been renovated and suitalbe for lengthy stays. All city tours can be arranged at the hotel...a shuttle service to tourist venues is available at the front entrance. Staying here, there is no need for a car to get to tourist sights in Vancouver. Valet and underground parking is available at a reasonable cost. Excellent service provided by all staff.

Our stay at the Bayshore Inn was to celebrate a special occasion. A manager was aware of our occasion and he ensured our entire stay was one we will remember for the rest of our lives. We were greeted warmly by reception staff, servers in the lounge and dining room, room service attendants and management staff.

We will be returning frequently to the Bayshore Inn for our future stays in Vancouver.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

This is a great hotel! We stayed twice on our trip and it was extremely clean and you cannot beat the location. Hotel staff is very friendly, you can park your car in lots across the street or find street parking. Very clean and great for any occasion: business, couples, family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGuy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Attended a conference at the Westin Bayshore. Location was nice, with lots access to walking and running trails along the seawall. If possible, ask for a room that directly overlooks the harbour. Wonderful scenery to wake up to.
This is an older Westin porperty and the hallways show the wear. The elevators have been redone and updated, as has the lobby and entrance. The rooms are quiet nice. Beds are comfortable. Showers are great.
Our room had a sliding bathroom door that closed off the closet, fridge, make-up counter, toilet, sink and shower. Probably not a problem if you are travelling with your mate. However, not a great set up if your a sharing a room with a colleague, etc..
There is a Starbucks within the hotel that opens at 6 am, but closes at 4pm!!!!! I have never encountered this before. However, this forced me to look for a local solution and I found it! Half a block along the seawall towards Canada Place is the Cafe Villagaio. OUTSTANDING!!!!! I had the best Vanilla latte I have ever had. They also have a wonderful breakfast menu, soups and salads, and amazing desserts.
The greatest disappointment had to be the WiFi program. $15/day/device and that only allows you access within your room. Unbelievable. We were there for a 2 1/2 day conference in the ballrooms and meeting rooms. Hide the fee within the room rate and allow access on the entire property. Very poor customer relations experience.

Room Tip: If there are more than four people needing a cab, you will likely be offered a limo. It seems that i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management R, Manager at The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear Jay S,

Thank you for sharing your review. We were so happy to hear that you were inspired by the scenery and views. We apologize for your disappointment in the internet service provided and understand it is a necessity to not only do business but to keep in touch with friends and a family. As such, we are working on an initiative to offer complimentary internet in our lobby, restaurants and bar. The one hour complimentary access we currently offer is in place temporarily until the full service is in effect. Thank you once again for your time. I sincerely hope you can forgive us for this and give us another chance. Please feel free to contact me at michael.farquharson@westin.com.

Best Regards,
Michael Farquharson
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Property: The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Address: 1601 Bayshore Drive, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing