We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This should not be a Four Seasons” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This should not be a Four Seasons”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

First off, I love the Four Seasons and have stayed at over 20 world wide properties. Unfortunately this has to be one of the worst. Thankfully the Four Seasons service and staff are top notch but the building and facility is in dire need of an update. The 12th floor reeks of old curry (seriously!!!) and the water in the tub smelled like Turpentine. the decor is really dated and the rooms are average. Pool and gym area is all old. If you like old and smelly, then this is your spot. if you want new and modern decor, you will need to look elsewhere. Yew restaurant was a disappointment as our server took over 15 minutes to serve us. A regular had come in and they decided to spend over 10 minutes catching up. If you are a Four Seasons regular, then you will be dissapointed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex1234traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,943
    662
    196
    63
    28
See reviews for
682
894
106
905
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

stayed at the hotel for 3 days in late June.
Room was fine for a 4* hotel. Very good location in downtown area with easy access to sights. Very close to train station that takes you from airport in about 20 mins.
Would recommend it for stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spudieDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel the night of 19 June, and then had Father’s Day brunch in the hotel restaurant on the 20th. This was one the best hotel experiences we’ve ever had. From start to finish our stay was excellent.

Despite arriving on the heels of a large group we did not have to wait long before being welcomed by Andrea W. at the front desk. She was extremely friendly and helpful and we wish we could have thanked her again before we left. When we got to our room we were pleased once more as it was bright, spacious and comfortable. When I called down to the concierge desk that evening for dining advice Connie was cheerful and accommodating, and was even able to make a reservation for us at a local restaurant that doesn’t normally accept reservations. When we arrived at that restaurant the hostess sat us right away, despite there being a wait list, and remarked “isn’t it great to have connections like that?” When we got back to our room after dinner we found our daughter’s fold-out bed nicely made up and the extra toiletries and towels that my wife had requested waiting for us.

On the Sunday we were meeting very old friends who we hadn’t seen in a long time who were driving up from Seattle to meet us for brunch. The front desk staff at “Yew” (the horel restaurant) were friendly and gracious when we explained that our friends had been delayed. Then, when they arrived, the nine of us were promptly seated in the “wine room”. All I can say is “wow”. That was a great spot: comfortable, bright, elegant, and it really eased our task of maintaining control over four children ranging in age from seven months to 11 years. The serving staff then continued the now familiar trend of efficient and courteous service. Thanks to all the staff at Yew, we had an excellent dining experience and a great visit with special friends.

One generally assumes a high standard of service when staying at a Four Seasons Hotel. Even so, the staff and facilities continuously exceeded our already high expectations and contributed greatly to the overall success of our Father’s Day weekend. I just regret that we didn't have time to enjoy the excellent (by hotel standards) fitness centre or the beautiful infoor/outdoor pool and deck.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyguy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield IL
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Two nights running we came back to a room that had not been made up; excuse was that we had our privacy sign up. Not so. Something is rotten in Denmark, or in this case Vancouver. When you pay the extra price to stay first class, you don't expect second class service.
It is otherwiswe a typical Four Seasons - staff professional and attentive, property attractive and well-maintained; ncredible concierge team. But it takes very little to spoil an otheriwse excellent facility. When brought to their attention, management was apologetic. But five star properties don't allow such lapses in the first place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uilaw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

We got upgraded to a suite. The bath room is a little small but more than good enough. Very friendly service people and helpful. Got our taxi ready for us before we arrived at the lobby. Nice steak at the restaurant. Was the only dinner option during the Christmas Season, but we were glad we went for it. And shopping is very convenient. Right next to Pacific Centre, and the banks - if you have business to do. Walking distance to the port and seaside walk too :)

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caiqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

Have stayed here now twice over the past year. Enjoyed it both times. Service was amazing. Everything taken care of, excellent turn down service in the evening. Loved eating a YEW in the hotel. Amazing food. Would come back again and again. Pool area is so cute. Location is awesome. A block from Robson, close to Canada Place. Can walk anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

due to family illness i had to cut short the length of my trip and travel across the country for just one day. i arrived at 9 am and hoped i might check my bag before the meetings. i was welcomed with my room and opportunity to take a swim before a days meetings. The health club, pool and the staff could not have been better. Our meeting rooms, dinner accomodations and service were equally 5-star. The best part for me though was at 4am(I am still on east coast time) I am out in the lobby ready to explore and the overnight doorman stopped what he was doing and gave me four options for an early cup of coffee. Obviously everyone in this hotels employ has been trained on the value of personal attention. I hope I will be able to extend my stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coachKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing