We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$195
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opus Hotel(Vancouver)
$443
$372
Opus Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$346
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$315
$295
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$448
$387
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$237
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$489
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$363
$350
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$538
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,984)
Filter reviews
3,984 results
Traveler rating
2,709
862
273
96
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,709
862
273
96
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyew restaurantthe indoor outdoor poolpacific centre mallroom serviceconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicehotel restaurantthe heart of the citycanada linevalet parkingan upgradethe location is perfectcorner roomcanada placerobson streetstanley park
Filter
Updating list...
2,653 - 2,658 of 3,984 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2014

During our recent trip to the Four Seasons, we received excellent service, as expected. The rooms were very comfortable. The pool area could be updated just a bit. The gym area was fabulous. The best feature of the hotel is the location. We were able to walk to Canada Place, shopping, and awesome restaurants. We even had a chance to hear some great music being played outside of the Art Gallery as we happened to walk by on our way to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well located luxury hotel for all sightseeing and shopping (esp close to Canada Place sightseeing shuttles). Our teenage children liked the in and out pool. Entrance so close to Skytrain and located within a great shopping centre.

Room Tip: We had a Preferred View Suite overlooking the pool on 22nd floor , with long distance views through the high rise towards North Vancouver.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I wish I could give it 4.5 stars. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the hotel is a bit old and needs some updating in the pool area. Otherwise, the hotel was as expected, but the service was outstanding! From the minute we got to the property to the last minute we were there, the personnel were all genuinely pleasant and willing to out of their way to make our stay there wonderful. Yew was a fantastic restaurant. We had breakfast there twice and dinner once. If you eat dinner there the seafood tower is a must. A bonus is that kids under 12 eat free and their menu selections for the children were great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel in Vancouver really impressed me. The location is good, and the service is excellent. I especially recommend the 15 minute Room Service menu. The timing is precise and the presentation and quality of the food cannot be faulted. Reception deals very well with all queries and staff are warmly reassuring and helpful about any day tours which have been prebooked.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The complimentary internet is so slow, takes about 25 seconds to load a newspaper page that you are pretty much forced to buy the $17 a day faster plan.

The curtains don't block out the light making rooms not dark for sleeping.

We can hear traffic and honking and engine noise over the sound of our air conditioner even though we are on the 11th floor so not quiet rooms, at least not on this side of the hotel, ear plugs required.

The suites are not to standard of other five star hotels we have stayed at, the lounge area is small, there is not an en suite and no second bathroom in the lounge area, the bath tub is low quality and small like one in a motel and there are no cool gadgets in the bathroom.

I waited 8 minutes for check in, not very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johncaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews