We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to stay in Downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
BC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Downtown Vancouver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Four Seasons a number of times and it never fails to meet all expectations. The service by the staff is outstanding, the gym is large and well equipped and the restaurant is great for breakfast.

Room Tip: The gym is fantastic and the breakfast at Yew is always a great way to start the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanBusinessTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear CanBusinessTraveler,

Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay with us here at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. It was and has been an absolute pleasure to serve you and know that we continue to reach your full expectations of an outstanding hospitality experience time and time again. We truly do pride ourselves in terms of what we can offer to our guests and how we can make each service and experience as unique as possible.

Remember that you are always welcome at your second home of the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,015
    679
    201
    67
    30
See reviews for
721
914
111
938
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the FS Vancouver for 4 nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Everything from the valet parking to the room service and location was perfect. We were on a family vacation and felt very welcome with our four year-old. The food at YEW is amazing. We will go back next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onomatopee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear onomatopee,

Firstly, thank you for your recent review at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful experience during your stay and that our team met all of your requests with excellence and efficiency, most notably, with your 4 year old!

I am so delighted to hear your stay was made memorable by our service, location, and quality of food product at YEW seafood + bar. I am also very pleased to hear that you had such a memorable time with us from start to finish. We strive to make each visit special for all of our guests, and it is immensely rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at your second home of the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We got a deal for a 4 night stay. The hotel was beautiful, the room was clean but there was a smeel. What we loved most was the location. We were very close to shopping, the Rogers Centre and the waterfront - we were only a few minute walk away from everything.
The Spa and health was perfect. The concierge service was perfet also.Only 2 things we disliked 1) the hotel has a lot of conventions and business meeting 2)the bed is not good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana_Brasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Liliana,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay at the Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. We appreciate all comments from our guests as any type of review improves our service.

I apologize that there was an odor in the room and the beds were not as comfortable as you had hoped. The entire Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver team is always on standby to assist in any way possible. Our passion is to provide personalized, authentic service to all our guests and to ensure you enjoy your stay to the fullest capacity.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the facilities of the spa and health club, and that the concierge was able to accommodate all of your requirements and needs during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Vancouver!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We got a good deal for a 4 night stay. The hotel was beautiful, the room was very clean. What we loved most was the location. We were very close to shopping, the Rogers Centre and the waterfront - we were only a few minute walk away from everything. Will book again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsamwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear samsamwhite,

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. It is truly a pleasure to read that from the start to finish, your experience was excellent with Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. We strive for complete guest satisfaction within all elements of our property, and hope to make our guests as satisfied as we did with you!

Our colleagues are truly our greatest assets. Without their efforts Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts would not have the reputation for excellence it does today.

Thank you samsamwhite for your complimentary note. It would be an absolute privilege and pleasure of having you back to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. Here’s to many more visits!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

As you would expect from the Four Seasons. We stayed there prior to cruising to Alaska. Eric at the front desk was great. We had just flown a total of six hours from Philadelphia to get there. My husbands blazer was thoroughly wrinkled. No sooner did we sign in, Eric had called and a women was tapping my husband on his shoulder. Ten minutes later a perfectly pressed blazer. The concierge Heather gave us recommendations for dinner, and made the reservations for us along with arranging to get us on the next tour through Vancouver. She also called their seafood restaurant Yew for us so we didn't need to wait for a table for lunch. We have stay at other Four Seasons before and will continue to do so. We are always treated grandly and the staff can't do enough for you.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear DS,

It was truly a pleasure to read a review as beaming and kind as yours, I truly thank you for your thoughtful words about your recent stay with us.

Eric is a great asset to our team of colleagues and I will certainly pass on the message to him that he did a great job assisting you and your husband.

Thank you for your continued loyalty with Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts worldwide. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home… best home ever!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

I can't think of a more central location when staying downtown Vancouver. Everything is top notch at the hotel from the staff to the premises. We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.

We do get a generous corporate discount when staying here so that is factored in to the Excellent value rating below.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The recent stay, at the 4 Seasons Vancouver B.C. hotel, was most very much up to high expectations.

While the city of Vancouver is host to many fine hotels, first-hand experience at the 4 Seasons proved to be of the highest quality.

Room Tip: A city and sea view are best provided by higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRG113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear LRG113,

Firstly, I thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We do pride ourselves for being a hotel that is of highest quality here in Vancouver, and we love that we receive guests such as you!
It is immensely rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. I am also thrilled to hear that your stay was made memorable by our staff & service.

Thank you for your kinds words, and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing