We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff set this hotel apart, friendly welcoming and very helpful. I arrived after a 24 hr journey and was greeted by genuine and friendly checkin staff. After a brief shower I came down to try and grab some food from the restaurant and despite the kitchen closing a few minutes before was seated and able to order a late dinner. The next day I needed to ship a large package internationally and also look for an Olympic pool locally to swim train in. The concierge staff were extremely helpful, and again genuinely interested beyond just doing their job. This great level of hospitality continued throughout my week long stay and stands out ahead of the many fine hotels I stay in regularly for business.

The hotel is of course of top quality being a four season; room warm and inviting with highly comfortable bed, well equipped gym and fine if not slightly expensive breakfast and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul2496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Paul,

Greetings and thank you for your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. We really appreciate your feedback and comments.

I am delighted to read that we were able to ‘get you right’ on so many levels, which created a truly positive guest experience. It is comments like these that will inspire our colleagues to continue to deliver a consistent level of high service and go above and beyond for all our guests.

Whatever your future request may be Paul, we are always at your service!

Warm regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,944
    662
    196
    63
    28
See reviews for
683
894
106
905
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

The service and accommodations were outstanding! The staff were always friendly and helpful and went above and beyond our expectations. The location is perfect for walking to all of the sights in Vancouver and close to transportation and shopping. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Frederick,

Thank you for your kind words, I am so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We really appreciate your feedback and positive comments, it reassures my team and I that we are doing our job with efficiency and care!

I am so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a consistent level of service, and that we were able to provide you with so many positive experiences during your stay.

We look forward welcoming you back at your second home at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver!

Warm regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

All staff are so friendly and accomodating - door, check-in, cleaners, concierge. They even charged my phone for me. I usually get upgraded as i am there annually. The gym/pool facility is gorgeous and overlooks a treed garden in the centre of Vancouver!

Room Tip: Overlooking The Bay or North to the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Sandra,

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver and thank you for your recent stay with us!

I appreciate your thoughtful words; we do indeed try to make our property as desiring and inviting as possible for our guests. All of our staff are trained and taught to be as inviting and helpful as possible, so we appreciate that you noticed our attention to detail!

Sandra, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, delicious in-room dining, exceptional room quality. Beautiful indoor/outdoor pool and hot tub. Close to shopping and financial district, short walk to harbour. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelNannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We celebrated Mother's Day with the family in Vancouver at the Four Season's. The property is very well cared for and the room was comfortable and clean - we had a double queen with separate sitting room and fold out couch. A nice touch at Four Season's was the robes for our three young boys and crayons and candy. Pool was great, location is central making it easy to get to most neighborhoods easily. Brunch at YEW was expensive but very nicely done with a great selection of fresh options and entres. The only improvement I would like to see is a better coffee option at the hotel. Otherwise Four Season's met expectations and we had a great weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for your most recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver and for your feedback!

I am thrilled that our staff met all of your requests, even for your little ones! We strive to make the Four Seasons experience enjoyable for the whole family. I apologize if the coffee was not to your liking, and I will keep in mind to offer more options of different types.

We hope to welcome you back for more weekend trips, all of our best to you!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We are very pleased with every little things during our stay in Four Seasons Vancouver the weekend 5/9-5/11. All the staff from front desk to concierge, from housekeeping to doorman were extremely friendly and helpful. The housekeeper were very considerate that he brought organic juice, moose chocolate lolli pop and kids bathrobes to our room as soon as he was aware that we have two little girls, which made the girls feel special and excited! The doormen were all very thoughtful too, they offered umbrellas to us on a rainy day and they always helped out nicely with our strollers and get the elevator before we stepped in. Sincere thanks for the hospitality and we will definitely come back to Four Seasons Vancouver. We loved city too and we had a fantastic visit.

Room Tip: We stayed on 23rd floor with fantastic city view in 2311, overlooking the Vancouver Art Center. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VillageAtThePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

professional staff, very attentive. Great food provided at our Conference along with excellent customer service. Centrally located to many sites and restaurants. The rooms were nicely decorated and roomy. Staff is well aware of the hot spots in the area and can provide very good advise as to where to go for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beemer1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear beemer1500,

Thank you for your kind words on your most recent stay with us.

Yes I agree, our staff are very aware of the ‘hot spots’ located in the downtown Vancouver area, and are always ready to be as helpful as possible!

It is a pleasure for us to serve conferences such as the one you attended to, and we always strive to meet the expectations of our guests in events such as these.

Beemer1500, we hope to see you in the near future again at your second home at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,531 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing