We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Care about guests” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Care about guests”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed February 2011 during a conference.

House keeping visits room on a regular basis - whenever I stepped out of my room for more than 30 minutes it seems they had been for a visit and tidied up any garbage, etc. Security is very good - left my door slightly ajar accidentally while inside, and within about 5 minutes, security was outside the room ensuring everything was okay.

Fantastic location. Rooms are very comfortable, and although not the largest of hotels I have stayed in that are located in downtown Van, still a decent size.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank one3Sport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear one3ag,

Thank you for your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver and for your thoughtful comments, I truly appreciate your kind words.

The safety and security of our guests is of the highest importance, so I am glad the security was there at your convenience. Our unsung hero’s of the hotel, our housekeeping, are always there to make sure your room is tidied and fresh, so I am thrilled they kept up with their reputation!
We do indeed pride ourselves with our signature location, as we are in reach of many local attractions and wonderful spots!

We hope to welcome you back to your second home at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,930
    660
    196
    63
    28
See reviews for
678
894
106
896
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great location. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Our kids never felt like a burden even in the restaurant. Nice pool with delicious cucumber lemon water. All around great hotel. Beds were comfy. Room was clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LTS787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear LTS787,

Thanks for visiting us in Vancouver! We realize travelling with youngsters can sometimes pose challenges so I am pleased to see that your children were taken care of. I am happy you enjoyed the location, staff and the cucumber lemon water of course!

Thank you for sharing your kind words with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, B.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

The title says it all! A lovely stay! I loved how they had a stand for the Sun Run Runners to fuel p in the morning before the race--Gatorade, fruit, energy bars.....So nice to have those little touches! WE will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Get a higher room for a fantastic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear tlou32,

Congratulations! We feel extremely honoured to have hosted you on both your wedding night and again over 30 years later. Thank you so much for sharing your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are definitely looking forward to having you back!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

What can I say...they certainly hired the most customer centric teams in every department and we were completely satisfied with the customer service. Our room was exceptionally clean. Yes, it is an older hotel but everthing was spotless, including the light bulbs (not dust collecting on them). However, we observed two unexpected negatives. The double beds were sagging a bit and the lady at the pool desk was replenishing the drinking water with water from a tap on a sink used to empty mop water...not what I expected to see.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimbitnMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear TimbitnMuffin,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am so happy to hear that you received excellent customer service - we are so fortunate to have a team of employees who are professional and dedicated to the work that they do!

I want to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We take your feedback very seriously and I assure you that we will look into alternative options for our beds as well as inform our staff about the procedures for replenishing drinking water.

Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Vancouver.

Best regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a great time in Vancouver - weather wasn't perfect, ,but the staff and the hotel were excellent, as usual! The hotel is connected to a shopping center, which connects to the Bay, among other stores and is accessable to the sky train. Just a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have ever stayed in were deluxe King suites - very lovely. Room service is costly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Laura W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and staff during your stay. Vancouver weather can be unpredictable so I am pleased to read that you took advantage of the convenient Pacific Centre Mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver - hopefully during the warm summer months!

Best regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here for 6 days March 2014 the rooms were lovely clean modern and comfortable. The hotel is in a great location easy access to the friendly city of Vancouver . However the staff ( concierge, security) were patronising and rude on several occasions, which marred our time spent at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your observations as it helps us learn about our guests and their expectations. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the location of the hotel - Vancouver has a lot to offer and we are fortunate to be in the centre of it all.

I am terribly disappointed that you left with a poor impression of our staff and I want to offer my sincerest apologies. That is not the quality of service we expect from our staff and please know that we will follow up with our team. We hope that at some point in the future you will give us another opportunity when visiting Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great Stay!!!, love the place, love the pool, the correct location walking distance from everything. The Yew restaurant was excellent.

VERY special commendation to Concierge Susana Boucher, I have stayed in some of the most presitgious establishments around the globe (also in some of the most infamous :)) and I have NEVER had the privilege of such a a high quality attention and service as the one effortlessly provided by Susana Boucher.

Will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesYitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear JamesYitu,

Wow! Thank you for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I have to agree about our location, being in the heart of downtown provides us with an abundance of easily accessible amenities. I am also thrilled that you enjoyed your experience at YEW seafood + bar and that our Concierge staff was able to provide you with excellent service.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to having you back for future visits!

Best regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing