We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Central Business District hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Central Business District hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

My wife and I were arriving from the Four Seasons Whistler so we have an interesting comparison. The staff was excellent as we have come to expect from Four Seasons properties. We did not spend a lot of time in the hotel but did find the the restaurant (The Yew) to be excellent if a bit noisy. We had a corner room which provided a large living space but a really small bathroom. The bathroom in the Whistler Four Seasons could have accommodated 4 or 5 people easily. The bathroom in the Vancouver four Season barely had room for one person. I don't know if this was due to being a corner room or what. Location was good with walking distance to Canada Center or Gas Town but you will want a taxi to go to Granville Island or Stanley Park.

Room Tip: From our experience stay away from the corner rooms if you want a decent sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverSkiNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear DenverSkiNut,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip with a chance to see both Whistler and Vancouver! Due to our location of being in the heart of downtown, our property and rooms are configured differently than our property in Whistler, which is located in the spacious upper village. We do offer a variety of room types and would be delighted to show you these options next time you are in Vancouver.

We are happy to hear that our staff were great and that you enjoyed your meal at YEW seafood + bar. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,015
    679
    201
    67
    30
See reviews for
721
914
111
938
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (583)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great spacious corner room that was very clean. The bathroom was a disappointment because it was very small for a 5 star hotel. Great pool, spa, restaurant and very good location. The in-room dinning was excellent

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Rob D,

I was delighted to see the kind words you left us regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your corner unit, as well as the pool and spa. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the bathroom size and would love to show you other room options to accommodate your preferences. Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

The mini-bars are empty...so odd. No coffee makers in the room. Bathrooms tiny. The free internet is beyond slow so you need to buy it. Restaurant delicious...the paiella delish..and good mixed drinks. Room Service very kind. So many better hotel choices...this hotel needs a serious room makeover when demanding $385 per night.

Room Tip: When checking in i was offered an upgrade to a suite for $80 per night. After looking at a bad date...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear jeff M,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I want to offer my sincerest apologies for your experience and assure you that we take guest reviews very seriously. Our hotel is 37 years old, and what we do lack in modern décor, we believe we make up with our exceptional service. However, we are always looking for feedback on ways we can update our look and so we appreciate your suggestions.

I am happy to share with you that we do offer complimentary coffeemakers and hot water kettles with tea based upon guest requests through Room Service. As well, we would love to customize your bar with your favourite items! We truly want you to feel at home when you stay with us and our staff are always available to assist you. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great luxury room, amazing service, Great pool and spa and very clean. Location,location,location! We've been discover here this hotel last year and we love it. Excellent check in, best beds ever, great indoor outdoor pool with jacuzzi, and location cannot be beat( In the shopping mall). Wouldn't go anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Artictravel,

Thank you for taking the time to send your wonderful comments about your past experience with us. We are elated to hear that you were impressed with our rooms, beds, pool and Jacuzzi. We have to agree about our location! Vancouver has so many amenities to offer and we are lucky to be in the heart of it all. We look forward to seeing you when you return!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We celebrated our 33rd anniversary at the Four Seasons in Vancouver. We stayed 2 nights and had a simply wonderful time. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and nice. The Yew Restaurant and Lounge are very good. Everything was just great!!

Room Tip: We had a very nice corner room but one window faced the condos directly across from the hotel entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrbosco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear jrbosco,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. Happy (belated) Anniversary! I am so happy that we were able to celebrate with you and that you enjoyed your stay. I am thrilled to know that it was nothing but exceptional with our staff. We drive hard to be the very best, and it is so rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver!

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I expected more from a Four Seasons property. Apart from the Yew restaurant, which was superb for both dinner and breakfast we were underwhelmed. We would go back for dinner, but not for a stay!! We got a a 10th floor room with no view, when we expected/booked a 20th floor and above room. Given the central city location, there was no view as a result. The hotel is very convenient for shopping as it is adjacent to pacific Centre and close to Robson street. The room was basic - bar fridge was not stocked, no in-room coffee, pillows too soft and bed too hard. Poor value for money.

Room Tip: If a room with a view is desired, shoot for 20th floor plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Alex B,

I want to apologize for your recent stay with us and the disappointment you experienced with your hotel room. A follow up will be made with our Front Counter team to ensure that we are providing guests with their proper room preference. We truly want you to feel at home when you stay with us and therefore offer coffeemakers upon your request and will customize your bar to ensure you have all your favourites!

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you took advantage of the convenient Pacific Centre Mall and that you enjoyed YEW seafood + bar. We are always looking to improve the guest experience and hope that at some point you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Fantastic food. Convenient location. Very conducive atmosphere for professional networking. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this lovely hotel.
Incidentally, the pillows were like sleeping on marshmallow fluff.

Room Tip: I stayed for business reasons - just wanted a desk and a comfy bed. Got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcEachern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear MrsMcEachern,

Thank you for your kind note of your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and location of our hotel. That is the first time someone has described our pillows as marshmallow fluff! Many thanks, and we look forward to having you back in your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,596 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing