We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
$389
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$178
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Horizon Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$309
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$207
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$150
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$256
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$171
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Downtown(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
$182
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,948)
Filter reviews
3,948 results
Traveler rating
2,682
857
270
96
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,682
857
270
96
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyew restaurantthe indoor outdoor poolpacific centre mallroom serviceconcierge deskluxury hotelturn down servicehotel restaurantthe heart of the citycanada linevalet parkingan upgradethe location is perfectcorner roomcanada placerobson streetstanley park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,809 - 2,814 of 3,948 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. I have no complaints! The room was comfortable, very clean, etc. The meeting rooms were really nice and well set up and the location was perfect. I highly recommend, even though I imagine it's on the pricey side (I wasn't paying!).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJWNYC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Another great stay at the four seasons. Amazing corner room on the 26th floor complete with my own private doorbell... Its the little things that staying with this brand that make all the difference. The location was fantastic. The room well appointed. And the staff were wonderful… The Four Seasons never disappoints.

Room Tip: high floor .. corner room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoshuaSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great service, wonderful and friendly staff. Yew restaurant is fantastic. Location is perfect. Room is spacious and bathrooms are great. Doorman and Bellman were extremely knowledgeable and professional.

Room Tip: Loved being on the 21st floor. Great view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
Location
Cons:
- old building
- no view at all
- no spa
- not a good gym (few and old machines)
- concierge has no clue about events

Summary: I usually stay at Four Seasons, but I won't be back to this one. For a lot less, you can stay at a nicer, newer hotel or at least in one that has a view.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Negroycanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joerg R, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Negroycanche,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations.

As one of the original Four Seasons properties we realize we are not the youngest kid on the block but, with several multi-million dollar renovations in the last past 5 years and ongoing improvements, we strive to meet the needs of our discerning guests.

While we do not offer a full-service spa, we do have a freshly minted RedCedar Boutique Massage Suite offering top-notch private massages. In addition to booking your massage, our resourceful and talented Concierge can also recommend a variety of exceptional spas in the city to meet your needs.
I am disappointed to hear that you felt our Club Four fitness facility was not up to par. Just last year, we installed new rubber gym flooring and updated all our fitness machines to Matrix Fitness Equipment. We also offer personal training options from the top Vancouver trainers, Innovated Fitness.

Being in the heart of downtown Vancouver we do give up some water views, however, with our 28-storey tower there are some high-floor rooms that would accommodate your desire for a water view.

Negroycanche, thank you for your constructive feedback and observations from your recent visit. Your reflections are greatly appreciated as it allows us to review our services to continue delivering exceptional guest experiences. We hope to have the privilege and pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in the city for either business or pleasure.

Kind regards,

Joerg Rodig
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is one of the oldest Four Seasons hotels, but it is still really nice. The location is perfect, in the "new" section of downtown. You can take the train in from the airport. Just get off at the City Centre stop and walk through the mall, following the signs for the hotel. It is also close to Robson Street, Canada Center and Granville Island. It is also just a short walk to Gastown. Our 20th floor, corner room was very spacious but the bathroom was tiny by comparison. The price was very good for a Four Seasons, too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnTinEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews