We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff really made my stay a wonderful experience. The attention they give each customer is exceptional. For a large hotel, I was not expecting this type of service. The rooms are great, and the hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lildeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Lildeo,

Thank you for your quick note. I am thrilled to hear that your stay was made so memorable by guest-centric style of service and our centralized location in the heart of downtown Vancouver. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service and personal attention to all our guests and it is very rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. I would be delighted to share your thoughtful words with them. Thank you again for your note Lildeo, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,088
    691
    210
    68
    33
See reviews for
740
941
114
976
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachland, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I always enjoy my stay with the 4 Seasons Vancouver. The rooms are modern, clean, a good size and have all the amenities. Club 4 is a great place to relax and unwind. The location makes it convenient for utilizing the transit system.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cin_Cin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent beds very comfortable and friendly helpful staff.Location is good, close to the train and close to the CBD yet quiet. Lovely view over the city and an easy walk to city sights and eateries. Business center was available all hours for internet access and printing options.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank semiretired2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosie, ID
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the moment I arrived the Concierge were attentive and efficient. Check-in was swift and the level of service from all staff was nothing short of excellent. The location in downtown Vancouver is ideal for those wanting to walk or get public transport to go sight-seeing. The restaurant "Yew" was top-notch; cocktails highly recommended, but be aware it is a *very* popular place on Friday nights, so reserve a table early. I'll definitely stay again at this hotel the next time I come to Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just finished stay at this Hotel -- every aspect was 5 star -- from the Doorman on arrival to housekeeping this Hotel Staff is the best! The food from room service was very good, the fruit at the fitness club is a nice touch, and this hotel is perfectly located to go for a run or walk in Stanley Park or shopping at the Pacific Centre or Robson Street.

Room Tip: Have consistently had good rooms at this hotel but low floors do not get the views that the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Win4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Win4u,

Thank you for your complimentary words. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and it would be my pleasure to share your thoughts with our entire team. There is nothing more rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. I know that there is no better motivation than words of praise from our guests for a job well done. Thank you once again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property for many more future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
380 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The service at this hotel was outstanding. We reserved this hotel through hotwire so we didn't know which hotel we would 'get'. The room was not spacious but certainly adequate. All the amenities were excellent. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and well equipped. This was a great location for the sightseeing and walking that we did.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear PamC54,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. As a company that has built its reputation on service, I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service and personal attention to our guests. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.

I am, however, sorry to hear that the size of our guest room did not meet your expectation. Are guest room sizes are usually well-received by the majority of our guests and are considered the largest in the city. I am thrilled to hear that your found our guest room amenities and beddings to your liking.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our location convenient. Location seems to be extremely important to our guests, and I am so happy were you able to utilize this to your advantage.

We appreciate your time in writing to us and sharing your thoughts and observations.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

best beds ever wish I had one at home and excellent excellent staff pleasant and very helpful. Very central , blocks are not as big as they look on the map easy walking distance for most things. For those who shop there is a large shopping mall underneath the hotel

Room Tip: Not much of a view it is in the middle of a city block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloGal_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear SoloGal_NSW,

I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with such a restful night - those Four Seasons beds are wonderful! I am pleased to share with you that our signature beds can be ordered should you want to purchase them for your home. Simply contact the nearest Four Seasons' Concierge team, which should be Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. I am also delighted to hear that you found our location extremely convenient and just moments away from all the major attractions. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,651 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,844 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing