We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great luxury service with customer-centric staff and excellent location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 29, 2013

From the moment I arrived the Concierge were attentive and efficient. Check-in was swift and the level of service from all staff was nothing short of excellent. The location in downtown Vancouver is ideal for those wanting to walk or get public transport to go sight-seeing. The restaurant "Yew" was top-notch; cocktails highly recommended, but be aware it is a *very* popular place on Friday nights, so reserve a table early. I'll definitely stay again at this hotel the next time I come to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,972 - 2,978 of 3,887 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just finished stay at this Hotel -- every aspect was 5 star -- from the Doorman on arrival to housekeeping this Hotel Staff is the best! The food from room service was very good, the fruit at the fitness club is a nice touch, and this hotel is perfectly located to go for a run or walk in Stanley Park or shopping at the Pacific Centre or Robson Street.

Room Tip: Have consistently had good rooms at this hotel but low floors do not get the views that the higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Win4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Win4u,

Thank you for your complimentary words. I am so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and it would be my pleasure to share your thoughts with our entire team. There is nothing more rewarding to know that our efforts are being recognized and appreciated. I know that there is no better motivation than words of praise from our guests for a job well done. Thank you once again, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property for many more future stays.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The service at this hotel was outstanding. We reserved this hotel through hotwire so we didn't know which hotel we would 'get'. The room was not spacious but certainly adequate. All the amenities were excellent. The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and well equipped. This was a great location for the sightseeing and walking that we did.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear PamC54,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. As a company that has built its reputation on service, I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service and personal attention to our guests. It is very rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated.

I am, however, sorry to hear that the size of our guest room did not meet your expectation. Are guest room sizes are usually well-received by the majority of our guests and are considered the largest in the city. I am thrilled to hear that your found our guest room amenities and beddings to your liking.

I am so pleased to hear that you found our location convenient. Location seems to be extremely important to our guests, and I am so happy were you able to utilize this to your advantage.

We appreciate your time in writing to us and sharing your thoughts and observations.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

best beds ever wish I had one at home and excellent excellent staff pleasant and very helpful. Very central , blocks are not as big as they look on the map easy walking distance for most things. For those who shop there is a large shopping mall underneath the hotel

Room Tip: Not much of a view it is in the middle of a city block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloGal_NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear SoloGal_NSW,

I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with such a restful night - those Four Seasons beds are wonderful! I am pleased to share with you that our signature beds can be ordered should you want to purchase them for your home. Simply contact the nearest Four Seasons' Concierge team, which should be Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. I am also delighted to hear that you found our location extremely convenient and just moments away from all the major attractions. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our trip to the Four Seasons was the beginning of a twelve day tour to Alaska. We were greeted with a smile, the young gentleman was extremely accommodating and professional. Winner at the Concierge's Desk was a delight to work with in making the city tour and inner reservations. Outstanding job Four Seasons!

Room Tip: A top floor with the corner view of the city was spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Trudy B,

I am thrilled that we could make your dreams come true and that we were able to exceed your expectations on so many levels during your visit, and most notably by Winnie from the Concierge team. We agree that she is one of our stars within the company, and an outstanding individual.

Your comments are gracious and we are appreciative to receive them. I’ll be sure to share your observations with our team, as I know it will inspire them.

Many thanks, and we look forward to dreaming with you again soon at your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed on three occasion in May-June 2013. The manager at the front desk was exceptional and provided excellent, responsive, personalised service. The rooms were general very good (except 616 which suffered uncomfortable harmonic resonances from the Air-conditioning units on the roof below - they changed rooms for us). The dining service was top class with great food and excellent jovial service. The gym was also excellent with a great pool. I found the beds to be on the hot side but was able to turn down the A/c to help compensate. Not the best nights sleep however.
I would stay again but be requesting a quiet room in advance.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less a/c noise. Level 16 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheretoonxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear wheretoonxt,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to create so many positive experiences during your stay from your dining experience at YEW seafood + bar to our fitness and pool facilities. I am, however, sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our beds and experienced some noise in your room. Our efforts are usually extremely well-received by our guests from product to service. We do appreciate your feedback and I am relieved that we were able to react to an opportunity to provide exceptional service. It would be my pleasure to share your thoughts with Ryan, our Front Office Manager, who we agree is such a star. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service and personal attention to our guests and it is very rewarding to know that our efforts are recognized and appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back across the Pacific to your new home at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location downtown, after a long day of traveling to get there, we ordered room service, our food was prompt and very good. This hotel really goes the extra mile, good staff and wonderful food and of course, they left a lasting impression. If we ever go back to Vancouver, BC, we will stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear alison S,

I am so thrilled to hear that we made such a positive impression on you through our centralized location and exceptional service. We are truly blessed to work along side a group of devoted professional individual who each possess an innate sense of hospitality. I am so grateful to learn that our guests still value the fundamental principles our founder, Mr. Isadore Sharp, built his company on – principles that we work conscientiously to uphold each and every day through every guest interaction. Thank you so much for your kind words, and anytime you need to get away from the summer Texan heat we'll be delighted to welcome you back to your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver home.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,601 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $219 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing