We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service, High Quality Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Customer service and attention to detail are clearly priorities for the Four Seasons Hotels. This is the opposite experience to dealing with a big chain organization which doesn't care about the individual customers. Despite their size - The Four Seasons seems to get how to do service extremely well and very consistently. I've never had anything by stellar experiences at their hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,533)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,641 - 2,647 of 3,533 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

I got what I expected from my stay at the Four Seasons in Vancouver. Great location downtown. Staff was helpful, polite and attentive; room was well-appointed, clean and quiet. Restaurant was good. There was just no 'wow' factor to the stay, which is why I can't give it an 'excellent' rating.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonvoyage74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear bonvoyage74,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.

I am pleased to hear your complimentary words, however, I am disappointed we just did not "wow" you. We always talk about what we can do to make each guest experience personalized and special – clearly in your case we've missed the mark and we apologize.

Thank you for sharing your observations as notes such as yours allow us to frame up constructive feedback to better serve our clients. We hope that at some point in the future you'll give us another opportunity to try us again.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When I checked in, the reception staff couldn't find my reservation. Anyway, they checked me in the last remaining hotel room with a new reservation. Next day they found that the problem was caused by a 'system glitch', and I got an apology card and a letter. A newspapers was wrongly delivered to my room. When I went to the hotel restaurant and let them know about the problem, they immediately got me a new one. In term of the hotel itself, don't expect it's of the same quality as other Four Seasons in the world like Hong Kong. It is old. Avoid those rooms facing the central conditioners, very noisy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I travel to Vancouver a lot for work and always stay at the Four Seasons in Vancouver. Its conveniently located and staff are always great! The beds are super comfy and the fitness facilities are great for those who want to work out on the road.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itravelalot1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The team working here are outstanding, from the front desk, the concierge to the switchboard operator (who kindly helped me get some travel documents printed in reception). We received really first class service.

The rooms are spacious and the beds and pillows were the most comfortable we have ever found in a hotel. We got a lovely nights sleep.

The location in Downtown is excellent opposite the Vancouver Art Gallery and only a couple of blocks away from the City's main conference facitities in Canada Place and historic Gastown, Ideal also for shopping on Robson Street.

Only one minor issue - no coffee making facility in the room unlike every other decent hotel in North America. Complimentary coffee in reception doesn't make up for not providing good in-room coffee and you should not have to ask for a kettle. But still five star rating as staff were just amazing and the hotel is great. If you are planning a visit to Vancouver and require a central location at a good price - don't miss this place!

Room Tip: Better views available on higher floors and if booking through an agent ask for a room away from the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreelancerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Four Seasons Vancouver is in a great location downtown, within walking distance of shops and restaurants. However, the rooms are quite dated and lacking amenities such as a coffee maker. Small things like newspaper delivery was tardy and the service was lackluster. With the level of competition nearby (Hotel Georgia and The Shangrila), Four Seasons needs to up their game a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoJaggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear TorontoJaggirl,

I am so pleased to hear that during your stay you found our centralized location in the heart of downtown extremely convenience. I am, however, disappointed to hear that you found of service and physical property underwhelming. We are indeed one of the original properties of Four Seasons Hotels & Resorts. We are a 4-star hotel, and we do admit we lack some of the moderate amenities compared to our newer sister properties such as the newly built Four Seasons Hotel Toronto. With our last renovations right before the 2010 Winter Olympics, we streamlined our room amenities. However, I am please to share with you that we do still offer complimentary coffee machines readily available upon request. In addition, we offer complimentary coffee stations starting at 5:30am on the fourth floor fitness facilities, Club Four, ending at 10am and the 2nd floor lobby ending at 8am.

Thank you for your honest feedback as we learn so much from our guests and their expectations. Notes such as yours allow us to frame up constructive feedback and enable us to better serve our guests. I hope that at some point in the future you will give us another try.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've never encountered such a caring group of people in a hotel. I'll be back! The restaurant servers, the concierge, the welcome desk - all excellent individuals who take pride in their work, and make you feel at home and welcomed.

Room Tip: Be sure to have a meal in the hotel restaurant.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,066 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,345 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,879 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $214 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing