We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A first class experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've never encountered such a caring group of people in a hotel. I'll be back! The restaurant servers, the concierge, the welcome desk - all excellent individuals who take pride in their work, and make you feel at home and welcomed.

Room Tip: Be sure to have a meal in the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,936 - 2,942 of 3,835 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for 3 nights with a tour group.
What a wonderful experience. The standard rooms are huge with great views and facilities.
The restaurant is fabulous with a really great feel to it.
Location could not be better for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Local resident staying in town over night. Got up-graded to a suite on arrival--great surprise! Wished I could have stayed longer. Fantastic gym,pool, deck facility. Very comfortable bed. Exceptional staff. Central to just about everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallydont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice hotel - great rooms and facilities. Excellent location in downtown Vancouver. Artist in residence which was pleasurable. Only downside is the spa is not really a full spa - massge or nothing and the rooms do not have any fridge or recycling facilities but these are relatively minor concerns. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly without being standoffish. Would definitely recommend for either business or pleasure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley-AndyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just spent a week at the Four Seasons Van city and enjoyed the stay. This hotel is central and walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. The rooms are not very large but clean and the toiletries are L'occitane ..a nice size and a great product. I used the gym and pool and must say it was fantastic because the gym has great equipment and the pool is an indoor/outdoor pool which i have found to be rare having stayed in Vancouver several times, it was great to swim in a heated pool regardless the weather.
The staff and the concierge are awesome ..they helped plan our overnite to Whislter which by the way you must visit! The only thing i would suggest is that they do something about the food odors being emitted into the lobby from the hotel restaurant ,Yew shares the space but also the smell, it sometimes overwhelms you as your coming into the hotel with odors of garlic of charred food and smoke from the kitchen and i find it to be unpleasant, perhaps better ventilation would improve peoples perception when arriving into the hotel.
All in all this is a great hotel!

Room Tip: Obviously higher floor rooms get a better view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorna29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Checked in to FS Vancouver for one evening. Service was nothing less than exceptional. Check in was extremely fast, and upon entering our corner room overlooking downtown and the water, I noticed a hand-written welcome note from the hotel manager with a plate of deserts. Winnie at the concierge desk was extremely detail oriented to help us find a restaurant with a relaxed and casual setting after a long day of travel.

After returning from dinner, she offered us discount coupons on bike rentals and later followed up with a letter she typed up with dining recommendations and attractions for our next stop in Seattle.

If you stay here, parking is expensive-around $43 for valet and $29 for self parking. But location is right off of Georgia Street and centrally located downtown and to many shops, restaurants and transit.

One minor thing I would like is for the FS to have coffee in the lobby so I don't have to go to the health club. Otherwise, a great stay!

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer great views of the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncgradincharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stay in approx 5-8 hotels a month and have been for 10+ years. I found the Four Seasons hotel was over priced and had sub standard customer service. Staff make you feel like you're lucky to be there. Last time I stay.

Room Tip: Stay at the Farmont. You have three to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Lee S,

I am terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you have left with a poor impression of us. Clearly, this is not what you or we had envisioned for your stay and we wholeheartedly appreciate each and every guest. Our efforts are usually extremely well received by our guests from product to service experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of our entire team at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. I hope that at some point in the future you'll give us another opportunity to try us again.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,214 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,586 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $197 - $766 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing