We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been there 20 times and always love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Been there 20 times and always love it.”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Another good trip to my Four Seasons Vancouver.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

A few things that need looking at:

a) The pool needs a good cleaning of the tiles. Buy a magic eraser from mr clean. It will remove the dirt above the water line on the tiles.

b) Clean the steel bar that separates the pool from indoor to outdoor. It has mold on it.

c) You need to fix the check in front desk. It is very tired.

d) The room service menu is too short. If you stay more than two nights you have to leave the hotel to eat. Not enough selection.

Other than that awesome. Keep up the good work.

Joseph

Room Tip: Corner suite, hi floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,319
    753
    236
    75
    39
See reviews for
822
1,085
123
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Beautifull hotel downtown Vancouver. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. They welcomed our children and went above and beyond to satisfy them! Two cribs were supplied for our young children along with welcome packages. Kids movies are available for free at the concierge desk. The room was excellent in all aspects from cleanliness to amenities. The services were great and easily accessible. Time spent at the pool was relaxing and enjoyable, hotel staff provided floatation devices and toys for our young ones. We will return to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Lovely classic style hotel. Great central downtown location with easy transport via Canada Line from the airport. Welcoming friendly staff and very roomy suite with ultra comfortable bed with view of mountains. Loved the room amenities. Great bar (French 75's) and restaurant (crab tacos) with very professional service. Felt very much "at home" here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

For an upscale hotel there was no wow factor about this place for me. Also found the staff a bit snobbish and un-helpful. Nothing wrong with the rooms but think there is better hotels for the cost in Vancouver.

Didnt like the gym at all. They have put the gym around the edges of the pool in this moodily lit glasshouse. Really is quite strange to be running on a treadmill with someone lounging in swimwear next to the pool just feet away. Oh...and of course the humidity makes you sweat a lot more. Feels like they forgot to leave space for a gym so squeezed it around the edge of the pool - doesn't work!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank northern_rusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver during my week there for conference! The room was large, the bed was nice and comfy. The breakfast was ok although that is not so critical for me. This hotel is perfectly positioned where the action (i.e. shopping, food, tranport links, etc).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timhsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear timhsi,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the bed and your conference. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, CT
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were three adults staying in an Executive Deluxe Suite. We were picked up at the airport in a car arranged for by the concierge. Upon arrival we found a lovely welcome snack waiting in the living room area. The spacious two room suite featured two full baths which were perfect for our needs. The king sized bed was very comfortable. The sleeper sofa was by far the most comfortable one ever! If I had to live in a hotel it would be this one!
The indoor/outdoor pool was used as indoor only while we were there. The water however was quite chilly. There were lovely glass beverage servers with spigots containing water infused with different herbs and fruits.
YEW served the best kumamoto oysters I have ever had. Food was delicious!! One thing to keep in mind, certain celebrities/musicians stay in this hotel. If there is a concert at the stadium there is a good chance room service afterward is a bad idea as we found out. We were unable to order food and wound up ordering take out pizza from a shop that delivered.
Vancouver is a walkable city. We love Stanley Park and the various restaurants as well as shopping.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noahark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear noahark,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. I was very pleased to read that you and your guests enjoyed your suite. Hopefully on your next visit it will be slightly warmer and we will have the outdoor portion of the pool and our rooftop deck open! Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused in regards to room service delays in the evening, we take comments such as this very seriously and have addressed the issue internally.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here at the end of a very long holiday and were looking forward to some lazy mornings relaxing and doing very little. This hotel delivered more than we expected.
Firstly, it's beautiful. Stunning, grand, and very chic. We didn't try the fish restaurant and bar but it looked fabulous. We were upgraded to the most beautiful spacious room (I think it was a corner room on 11th floor) and it had the best bed I have ever slept in at a hotel.
Lovely staff and very helpful concierge. Best thing of all - the gym and pool area is amazing! It's huge, top notch equipment, lots of chilled water flavoured with cucumber or rosemary or citrus or other lovely things. Big roomy changing rooms, robes, lovely toilettires. It was as chic as a chic thing. A real joy.
Really loved this hotel - oh and it's on top of a brilliant shopping mall! Whenever we are next in Vancouver we would not think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Try and book a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronwynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari K, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear BronwynS,

It was such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our online community. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver on many future relaxing visits.

Kind regards,
Kari Koskela
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
3,019 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,819 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing