We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service, beautiful rooms, amazing experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service, beautiful rooms, amazing experience.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The Four Seasons hotel is amazing. I've been several times for business and I will always come back again for pleasure. On our last stay, the hotel presented our son with a beautiful cake for his 16th birthday - he felt so special. This is just one example of what the Four Seasons does to make your experience memorable. As well, the rooms are amazing, and have extremely comfortable beds, the gym is huge and has everything I need to get a great workout. I've recommended the hotel to several of my friends and they always convert and love the experience!

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the museum have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OTLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,080
    691
    210
    68
    33
See reviews for
736
940
114
974
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I struggled writing this review because although there is nothing inherently wrong with this hotel, it's not great either. I loved my first visit to Vancouver but there are probably better choices in lodging.
Here's the lowdown:
Our room was spacious but average. Decor boring and a little shabby. The bed was very comfy.
The bathroom was tiny with a terrible bathtub/shower set up like you would find at a low end hotel. Our bathtub didn't drain the first morning and I had to stand in water while showering. They fixed it very quickly.
I liked the fitness area...it surrounds an indoor/outdoor pool.
Location is right downtown, which is 10-15 minute walk to all the major attractions. We walked everywhere from Granville Island to Stanley Park.
The service in the restaurant was really poor one morning when they refused to seat us. There were seats available but they were understaffed. Many people in our group had to eat elsewhere since we had an outing planned and couldn't wait 30 minutes to eat.
The front desk staff and the bellmen were very accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Four Seasons Hotel is perfectly positioned for a stay in downtown Vancouver. The location is perfect, very close to all the downtown attractions.

The hotel itself is wonderful. Our room (on the 16th floor) was clean, comfortable & well appointed. In our party, there were 3 ladies sharing one room, which had 2 double beds & a pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was folded up during the day & every evening the staff would come in & set it up. All the beds (including the sofa bed were very comfy).

They fitness area & roof top garden are a must to check out. It was very pleasant to sit & enjoy the sunshine whilst we were waiting to go to the airport.

I cannot say enough good things about the staff at the hotel. They are awesome! Everybody is professional & polite. The bell boys are so helpful with directions, getting taxi's & suggestions for local dining. The reception desk & concierge service staff are just as helpful.

We didn't eat at the Yew restaurant, but I am happy to report that they do offer a Vegan menu.

I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I stayed for three nights. In the first night, I was not able to sleep well, because the next room was noisy. I requested to replace the room, the staffs were extremely attentive. I enjoyed stay comfortably after the next day.
The food at YEW restaurant is wonderful, I also choose the Four Seasons in Millan next month!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xinjiangkelamayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel has friendly helpful staff straight away helping with the case,s with instructions on where to go to check in the room was more like a suite than a room clean tidy warm and very large the bed was comfortable and again large the view was excellent from the 25th floor we loved it and would recommend this hotel to everyone we will be staying there again the next time we visit Vancouver excellent evening meal cooked to perfection with the excellent friendly servers .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninawilson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons. The staff was extremely attentive especially the catering staff that looked after us in the Aspen Room. The Hotel Manager has done a really good job in leading his team!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Four Seasons is quickly becoming my favorite hotel anywhere.

If you read my review of my last stay, there was a minor problem with one of the Fitness Facility staff. The problem was handled professionally by the front desk and the hotel general manager, who then followed up with a call to make sure I was satisfied with the outcome.

Upon arrival this time, we were treated like GOLD. An upgraded room was the start. Every time we used any service, or spoke with the front desk, they went over the top to make sure everything was perfect.

The hotel itself continues to be of great quality, is clean and up to date.

The rooms are well appointed, the fitness facility has everything you need (this is not a hotel gym), and the food at the restaurant (YEW) was fabulous. The pool area is fantastic with half the pool inside, and the other half outside. The outside pool is surrounded by a huge upscale deck area.

The staff as indicated is unbelievable. A prime example is the valet staff. The first afternoon we returned to the hotel and asked for a recommendation for dinner. We gave him our criteria and he provided several options, including directions. When we departed for dinner several hours later, the valet called out to us. He had some further suggestions that he thought we should know about. How he remembered us, let alone what we were looking for with so many people coming and going, speaks to their training and attention to detail.

Absolutely, positively – a great hotel !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlk33853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,842 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing