We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
781 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 805 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

Arrived at the hotel at 10am after a 24 hour flight and was offered a room straight away. It put us in a very good mood for the rest of our 3 day stay. Staff were professional everywhere in the hotel - helpful, knowledgeable and seemed very well trained.

We loved dining in Yew which we thought offered excellent value. We also thought that despite the hotel maybe needing an upgrade in certain areas in the near future, the prices charged at the moment offered us really good value. The professionalism was very refreshing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canberra_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCima, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear Canberra Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us online. Four Seasons. It is always such a pleasure to read that were able to ensure a smooth arrival after such a long flight. We are blessed with many talented people who truly enjoy hospitality and taking care of our customers, and the years of success we have had are predominately due to their great work.

We have worked very hard in the past few years renovating and re branding YEW restaurant + bar and truly appreciate positive comments such as yours. With a highly competitive restaurant market in Vancouver we strive to create value with our pre-fix dinners and promotions.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Vancouver in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert D. Cima
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,164
    707
    222
    70
    35
See reviews for
761
980
116
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (592)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

This is a great hotel and I was very impressed with the service. I have never seen such friendly an helpful staff before. Even though it is a big hotel , the people who worked there greeted me by the name always.

The rooms are luxurious and the hotel has a nice pool and restaurant. It is located on top of the pacific mall , so its great for shopping. Its also about a 10min walk from the waterfront. The Canada line entrance is also right next to the hotel.

The only problem with the hotel is, is that it does not have a see view, but I guess the location makes up for that if you are there for business or shopping.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdan0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCima, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Drdan0113,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience with other guests online. It is always gratifying to know when our guests have had a pleasant experience. You may be assured that I will share your thoughtful comments with our entire team. As well, thank you for your comments regarding our child friendly staff, the Kids in the City program is something that we have recently developed and it is wonderful to know that it is apprecaited. Our employees are our number one asset and their friendliness is an integral component of our guest experience.

Thank you once again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Four Seasons in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert D. Cima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The hotel is centrally located with 2 skytrain stations under the hotel: Granville & Van. Centre. You are only a short walk from everything (Robson, waterfront, bars). Check-in/out were quick and easy. Our room was checked/cleaned 2x a day. Free newspaper everyday. No complimentary water.

A couple of things annoyed me. The curtains don't cover all of the window, leaving a slit of sunlight thru. Once the sun is out, you'll know it. When you come back to the hotel, you can't access the elevators from the ground floor, but have to go all the way back to the lobby. The lobby wasn't impressive, for a 5*.

When it's quiet, you can hear the skytrain, but that's the price of convenience. The hotel's restaurant is very popular and has a good rep. (looked amazing). Didn't try it but I would definitely dine there next time.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCima, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Dear Gifu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is always a pleasure to read that our staff where able to create an enjoyable experience for our guests. I was sorry to read that your curtains did close all the way and would greatly appreciate some more information such as the room number to allow us to rectify this situation for future guests.

Your feedback regarding our elevator system is greatly appreciated as we are currently developing a new solution to ensure security, safety and ease of access for our guests.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Vancouver in the future and hope that you will have the opportunity to visit YEW restaurant + bar upon your next stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

This hotel feels like a 'normal' business hotel - think Intercon or Hyatt. You choose a Four Seasons thinking it will be a cut above - but the Vancouver property is not. Its not bad - just not special.

I spent three nights here in May and was in a good sized suite. It was pleasantly decorated - though nothing special. Where the room really fell down was the bathroom : really tiny, basic, very poor shower. Very disappointing.

The lobby and other common parts also are nothing special and nothing like any other Four Seasons I have ever stayed at - which are always excellent and very plush. Very much a no frills hotel

Service however, was of Four Seasons quality - very efficient, friendly and capable. 100% score there.

Didnt eat at the hotel - so no comments there. Gym was good.

For future trips to Vancouver I would stay elsewhere and more surprisingly for me - this stay has slightly eroded the Four Seasons brand in my mind - a brand that I had assumed was the best in the business.

Room Tip: ask if they have rooms with renovated bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mungo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCima, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for candid feedback. I am sorry that the physical product of our hotel was not what you expected when compared to some of our properties which you visited and that you found nothing special about the hotel overall. Equally, you were disappointed with the bathroom; please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused.

We recently completed major renovations which have brought Four Seasons Vancouver much more in step with many of our newer properties around the world. We improved our restaurant, lobby and driveway as well as our guest rooms and suites. The design of any product is very personal and specific to each individual’s taste and inevitably our hotel will be viewed differently by different people. We have received many positive comments on the enhancements made to date; I am sorry for your disappointments.

While there are obvious physical differences between this, the second oldest Four Seasons hotel, and our newer sister properties, the service levels for which we are known remain consistent throughout. Despite your disappointments, I am glad that you were pleased with our service and are so appreciative of your positive comments in this regard. We do hope that you will return to our hotel to enjoy our service.

Sincerely,
Robert D. Cima
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Very nice hotel and welcoming to families. Used the "kids in the city" package to get guaranteed connecting rooms, with the second room at 50% off. Great service, location, and rooms overall. I thought the bathrooms were sort of small for a 5-star hotel but it is probably just a reflection of when the hotel was built. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GIMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCima, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Dear GIMD,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with you valuable feedback on-line. Our “Kids in the City” program was recently developed and it is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Rest assured that I will share your positive comments with our Kids in the City team. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts are appreciated.

I was disappointed to read that you did not find our bathrooms representative of a 5-star hotel and thank you for your understanding. As the building was built in 1976 we are, unfortunately, unable to change the size of the bathrooms, however we are currently working on an upgrade of the bathrooms to enhance our guests experience.

GIMD, thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back and hope that our bathroom upgrades will completed upon your next visit.

Kind regards,
Robert D. Cima
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I am a Travel Agent in Brisbane and have stayed in 236 Hotels in 101 Cities in 38 Countries. So I feel I am in a position to know the difference between an average, good, and excellent hotel.

We stayed here for three nights in April, in a deluxe room on the twenty second floor.

Check-in went smoothly, the staff being friendly and efficient.

The room afforded good views, and was very comfortable. The King Bed was very comfortable.

The bathroom was quite small, but well appointed. Shower in Bath.

We were amazed to find that there were no Coffee / Tea making facilities in the room. We soon discovered though, in the mornings, adjacent to the Elevators in the Lobby, there is help-yourself Coffee and Tea that you can take back to your room. Included in this are pastries. All complimentary of course. We actually thought this was a good idea. I'm sure Housekeeping think so too!

Housekeeping were good, the room was always kept very clean.

We only had the one meal in the hotel, a dinner in their only restaurant. The service was great, and so was the food.

The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre, within easy walking distance to all the places a tourist wants to see. Except of course the Capilano Suspension Bridge and Grouse Mountain.

The concierge was most helpful, friendly, and efficient.

Although not being "perfect", (What hotel ever is) I would have to say this hotel deserves its Five Star rating.

We had a most comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John5259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertCima, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Dear John 5259,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with you valuable feedback on-line regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver. Your reflections are greatly appreciated.

It is always great to hear positive feedback from a fellow industry family member. As an experienced traveler, I was very pleased to hear that you are likely to recommend our property to a friend or colleague, as there is nothing more valuable than referrals from our satisfied guests.

John5259, thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vancouver in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert D. Cima
Regional Vice President & General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The Four Seasons in Vancouver was a very nice hotel. The room was clean and modern and quite stylish and it was well located for the main sites.

We also had a very good view out of the windows which were floor length. There was a very nice cocktail bar in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraP186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,886 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,717 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 90 in Vancouver
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,168 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing