We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the service that will have me return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
135 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“It's the service that will have me return”
Reviewed October 8, 2007

I was really impressed with the Four Season's service. The bellman radio'd my name to the front desk, so they greeted me by name.

My 20th floor room was elegant. Nice size. Chairs had been recovered. Wood desk and chest are old, but nothing you'd want to see thrown out. Closet includes safe. There's an in-room coffee maker and stocked bar fridge. Popcorn/stucco ceiling.
The evening turn-down service is very useful.

I really enjoyed the indoor-outdoor pool to swim lengths. Used the fitness equipment there one night - and the staff clean off the equipment for you. Saunas are in the change rooms.

A business centre has 2 computers for use day or night. If you can be 14 mins or less, no charge. They track by the centre key you obtain at the front desk.

There are currently some renovations going on the 2nd/3rd floor.
This hotel is part of the Pacific Centre downtown mall.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — errors on check out bill
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,088
    691
    210
    68
    33
See reviews for
740
941
114
976
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2007

We chose this property based on our other experiences with The Four Seasons (Maui, Austin, New York, Atlanta) and and we were SHOCKED at the lack of updating. As usual, the staff was flawless, but the property is not comparable to the others we've visited. We were upgraded to a suite, but upon opening the door we discovered it was simply two identical rooms that had a french door knocked out of the common wall. It was mostly quiet, but we could hear the upstairs guests milling about on occasion. The ceiling had the original popcorn acoustic texturing from the 70s. The mini-spa had been updated, but I had to return to the spa desk to request a comb and a razor and the products in the dressing area and showers were very inferior. Attached is a photograph of one of the chairs in our room, which we are giving the "Worst Chair We've Ever Seen in a Four Seasons Award." While Vancouver is a world class destination, this hotel won't be without major renovation.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The property
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jandktravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder CO
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2007

My husband had to attend a conference at the Four Seasons so my daughter and I decided to go along as we have never been to Vancouver. Such a beautiful city and what a wonderful hotel. The people that work there were so warm, friendly and informative. We loved out room and the great view. The concierge, bellmen and valets provided us a wealth of information on what to do, where to dine, etc. I loved the location as it was so close to Standley Park, Granville Island, Shopping, access to the Sky Train that zips you all over downtown. The Four Seasons housekeeping dept. should be applauded as they go the extra mile to make evrything grand. We also loved the pool, spa are and excercise room and the people that worked there. I would stay at the Four Seasons, Vancouver again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank lovestheoceanandmtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

The hotels is in a great central location and has all of the expected Four Seasons service elements. Every person I encountered was professional and courteous. Room service was prompt and of high quality. The problem is the very dated and cramped rooms. Everything is clean but there is a slightly depressed air about the place. My internet connection in room was balky and slow, TV sets seemed from the mid-80's. The place needs a complete freshening up.

  • Liked — Location, service
  • Disliked — Dated Rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Freak77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
794 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

This hotel puts you in the centre of it all. Location is fabulous. A block off Robson, 4 blocks from Canada Place, attached to shopping mall and skytrain.

Staff helpful, service good and rooms clean. Pool and garden area very nice. If you are driving, it is easy to get in and out of this hotel's front entrance area (ie. the Hyatt 2 blocks down on Burrard had an awkward front area if you need to pick up someone and not park).

Loved the hotel shampoo/conditioner (L'Occitane - store a couple blocks away if you need to purchase a big bottle to take home!)

  • Liked — Location, service, bed
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chr15t1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2007

We stayed for a few nights en route to Tofino and thought this was a disappointing hotel for the Four Seasons brand. Totally average 'business hotel', bland dated decor, small double rooms with tiny bathrooms, impersonal enormous lobby, very much an anonymous chain feel.
Having said that the location was good, the bar ok, the pool was lovely (if needing renovation), and the service helpful, but none of this could make it a stay worth the price we were paying.
Would not stay here again.

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MDSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

The booking agent had assured us that we would have a room with 2 double beds (family of 4 in one room, to keep costs down) but the hotel did not have this instruction and had booked us in a one-bedded room. They changed the room straight away but we were then in a two-doubled bedded room on a lower floor looking out on the air conditioning - not inspiring. However, they redeemed themselves by placing another fold out bed in the room (unasked, they just realised that a 10 year old and 12 year old only share a bed uncomfortably) and providing milk and cookies for the kids. The room with 3 beds was crowded, but we all slept well, which is the main thing. Swimming pool and roof garden lovely, and we made good use of them. Excellent situation for walking round Vancouver, close to Canada Place, Gastown etc.

  • Liked — Pool and roof garden
  • Disliked — View from our room was roofs with air conditioning units
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MumTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Address: 791 W. Georgia St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2T4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising above Pacific Centre, Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver presents 30 storeys of relaxed urban luxury and thoughtful, experienced care. The natural charms and cosmopolitan airs of downtown Vancouver inform our luxury hotel’s inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Four Seasons Vancouver
Vancouver Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing