We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought it was for children. It was the coolest. Ever.”
Review of Vancouver Aquarium

Vancouver Aquarium
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$27.75*
and up
Vancouver Aquarium Admission
Ranked #8 of 352 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This aquarium can arrange for visitors to meet exotic sea creatures, from belugas to sharks.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Thought it was for children. It was the coolest. Ever.”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

If you come to Vancouver, and it doesn't matter how old you are, GO HERE. It is the coolest. Ever. If you're afraid of the admission price, please forget your fears: if there is any way you can afford it, go in. It's SO COOL. I do not know how to describe it any other way, but I have yet to meet anybody who feels differently about the Aquarium. Plus, it's done fairly ethically (or, as ethically as one can "do" an Aquarium!).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank smfische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,419
    2,063
    670
    143
    61
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

While not a world class aquarium, the Vancouver Aquarium is a surprisingly good place to visit.
The exhibits are well presented and layout is larger than it appears from the entrance because of the underground exhibit rooms. The only downside other than it being a bit pricey are the large
crowds that visit. Best advice is to try to go either early or late and avoid the crowds.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great family time”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

It's been years since going to the Vancouver aquarium, but enjoyed it so much I upgraded to a one year pass. (The equivalent of two days admission.) My grandchildren loved the dolphins, the belugas and the sea otters. Great value for an all day experience. And don't miss the 4 D sponge bob theatre. Were gonna make good use of our season pass. If your looking for an attraction that's affordable, interesting and you can enjoy with your whole family this is on my "must do" list.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must see in Vancouver!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have a yearly membership to the Aquarium. It is a wonderful place for adults and children of all ages. I am really happy to support them and all they do.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wellwoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Beluga Whales”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I love aquariums and the Vancouver Aquarium is the only one I've ever seen with Beluga Whales. It's amazing and they have a 30 minute show daily with educational information about these beautiful creatures. The glowing jellyfish exhibits are pretty cool too. :) And, there are also penguins, otters, dolphins, seals and lots of fish. :) Well worth the $25 adult ticket.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristinMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Aquarium also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing