We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Help support marine animals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vancouver Aquarium

Vancouver Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.11*
and up
Vancouver Aquarium Admission
Ranked #6 of 348 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This aquarium can arrange for visitors to meet exotic sea creatures, from belugas to sharks.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Help support marine animals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

VanAq does an incredible job of educating all guests about the importance of protecting marine animals. there are lots of opportunities to donate as well which everyone should do! I bought an annual pass which is SO WORTH IT!!! their displays are entertaining and you can learn an abundance of interesting facts in a quick afternoon visit. it's very busy on weekends, especially when sunny, so plan accordingly. don't miss the dolphin and beluga shows!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndreaDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,312
    2,001
    647
    135
    60
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“An enjoyable afternoon visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Be prepared for line ups on the weekends, especially if it`s rainy as everyone than has the brilliant idea to visit. Also check out whether you get better value from signing up for the annual membership as we each received a complimentary pass to use..
Lots to see and be sure to check out their 4D movie feature!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank looking4turtles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREAT FALLS
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a highlight for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I visited this aquarium with my almost 6 yr old granddaughter. She had specific things she wanted to see even tho she had never been there. We saw it all---good displays. I would have liked to see one of the shows, but she was in a hurry, so that was fine. It was a good little walk up the hill from the Trolley car and then a little walk down to catch it again. I'm not a big aquarium lover, but this one was very good with signs to read to explain what is in there. It's fun to see it through the eyes of a child.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JUDY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best aquaruim”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am an all around aquarium fan, any where I go, if they have an aquarium I want to see those fishies! And this one has been my favourite so far. It has a great variety of shows and of creatures. I feel that it is large enough to justify the admission cost but also small enough that you can feel youve seen all there is to see in an afternoon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Get the pass ans bring the kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

They have don an unbelievable job on this place, it is one of the best things to do in the city for sure. You can spend hours in here. From the dolphin show to the sharks to the tropical fish this place is great.

The pass for the year will save you a ton of $$ and pays for itself after the 2nd visit

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bellfc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Aquarium also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing