We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas party venue”
Review of Vancouver Aquarium

Vancouver Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.28*
and up
Vancouver Aquarium Admission
Ranked #7 of 349 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This aquarium can arrange for visitors to meet exotic sea creatures, from belugas to sharks.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Christmas party venue”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

There was a whale ailing, and I wasn't comfortable with such beautiful creatures being in such a small pool.

Helpful?
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,363
    2,026
    655
    139
    61
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Vancouver aquarium”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well to start the price; was a little high really High over $60. for an adult....so I would encourage the person going to buy a yearly pass. Bring your own drinks and food saves on cost....I had thought that the price of food would of been cheaper due to the cost to enter but that was not so. Other than that I enjoyed the visit..their 4D movie was great...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“More than just fish”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Vancouver Aquarium may not be as large as some others around North america, But it is an excelent education center. It has more than just fish, but amphibians and birds from tropical areas. A butterfly area. The aquarium offers special programs like feeding the otter. these programs cost extra, but really interesting to do. A really good place to bring the family.

Helpful?
Thank Norman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I love this aquarium, there is something for everyone. Everything in the Aquarium is interesting. Only problem I have with this place is that a lot of the workers are rude and the prices are very expensive. Other than that, this is the place to see when in Vancouver!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank srbijaloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful for the young and old”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband and I spent hours here and we don't even have children. Whimsy combined with education is a great balance for anyone to enjoy. Beautiful exhibits, great dolphin show, expansive gift shop... all profits go to healthy oceans. We especially loved the penguins, sea lions, dolphins, beluga whale, and octopus. Oh! And, the frogs were great too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vancouver Aquarium also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vancouver Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing