We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carmana Plaza(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Vancouver(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,250)
Filter reviews
3,250 results
Traveler rating
1,715
1,024
337
118
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
1,024
337
118
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobson streetfree wifiper daybeautiful hotelbedroom suiteconcierge staffheart of downtownvalet parkingcentral locationfull kitchenlocation is excellentcoffee makeralaskan cruisestanley parkgranville islandsirensbellman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,752 - 2,757 of 3,250 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2010

It feels like a medium sized European 5star hotel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are amazing. The staff are the best in Vancouver. There is no where else to stay that compares. Stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

The stay was excellent. Hotel is great and service was fantastic. Had breakfast there and the buffet was great without being overwhelming.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

We are North Shore residents who decided to have a fun night in the city. Booked a large suite for my husband's birthday. Checked in at 3 PM, shopped Robson St. and checked out Brooks Brothers, Tiffany's, Louis Vuitton, Roots shops and more - then went back to hotel to relax and get ready for an evening on the town. Met friends for dinner at a popular nearby restaurant on Alberni Street and followed up with a birthday cake celebration in the suite. After they left we headed to the Gerard loung for a nightcap. Roaring fire, cozy and traditional bar. Fabulous Christmas decor in the hotel, large comfortable suite with lovely views of Robson, North Shore mountains through peek a boo corridor. In the AM breakfast at Le Fleuri was the perfect way to top off our holiday/celebration home town getaway. You just have to try this...it was a wonderful experience. Also the decorated trees in the lobby were amazing...we voted on our favourite...proceeds to charity.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intheknow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We were staying at the hotel this past week, and were very happy to be located right in the heart of the city. The rooms were not huge, but the staff was amazing, attentive and we enjoyed our stay. The chocolate buffet was pretty crazy i must admit, but my wife enjoyed every bit of it.
Thank you for a good stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Go_Out_and_Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We stayed here while attending a convention. The location is ideal because it is in the center of town and almost a lot of places you need to go to is walking distance. The Vancouver convention center is a 15 minute walk. Robson street is around the corner and the skytrain station is a 10 minute walk.

It is an elegant old hotel. The rooms are not large compared to newer hotels Although the service is good, my only complain during my stay is the soundproofing. At night, I can hear noises on above our room and you can hear doors opening and closing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosworth3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews