We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had three nights at the Sutton Place in June. The hotel was centrally placed, ideal for seeing the city. We booked a suite and emailed the hotel about 2 weeks before arrival to see if a high floor could be arranged. When we arrived we were on the 3rd floor. On request we were given a room on the 18th floor...more than high enough. Fabulous views over the city. The suite was spacious with a fully equipped kitchen.

Room Tip: Any high floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretAnne565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,093)
There are newer reviews for Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 3,093 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

No FREE wifi! $15/day. Computers in the business center are outdated and require pre-pay to use. $6/20min! I thought we were in the year 2014.

It's a 4 star hotel at best. Not 5. Rooms are average. Bathrooms are old. Mini fridge doesn't work.

Do NOT recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yoma2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel. We value your feedback and regret to learn that you did not have a great experience with us. We do offer complimentary wifi and/or parking in some of the value-added room packages, please visit our website for further information. We sincerely wish that you will give us another opportunity.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is ideally located for seeing downtown Vancouver. Robson Street is a half-block away, and there is a great range of shopping and restaurants within an easy stroll of the hotel. The hotel service is excellent: everyone we dealt with was friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

The two areas for improvement are a) the air conditioning system is quite loud and intrusive: quite surprising, given the other aspects of the hotel; and b) the cost of the Internet is just not in keeping with other hotels and facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was really looking forward to spending 5 nights at this hotel. The first day they forgot to make up my room - and then the next day left dirty glasses in my room. Staff friendly but not enough "warm fuzzies" given to make you enjoy your stay. I will not stay at this hotel again.
The spa "Vida Spa" located in the hotel is fabulous. Very clean, friendly and good massage therapists.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel. Please accept our apology for the shortcomings you experienced. I have personally followed up with our executive housekeeper regarding the feedback you provided. Please contact me directly should you decide to consider giving us an opportunity to regain your confidence at The Sutton Place Hotel. We value your business and again our apology!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I highly recommend the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver if you want elegance in the heart of the city. My husband and I have stayed here often and recently I met an old friend there for a 3 day reunion. The Sutton Place does everything well but the main reason we keep returning is the high level of service provided by their excellent staff! Every single employee goes out of their way to make sure your stay is wonderful. I always feel comfortable and like a valuable customer at the Sutton Place and would highly recommend it to anyone! :o)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathblue7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your loyal patronage of The Sutton Place Hotel. We appreciate your compliments for our staff members, who have contributed greatly to our success. We value your business and will be trying our best to provide you with many more enjoyable stays. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice hotel, have stayed here numerous times thanks to Groupon. Hotel is nice, service is great .Ambiance is more elderly sophisticated. Great location. Wouldn't stay here if not for groupon as the ambiance feels a little older/stuffier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artsyshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

A nice peaceful atmosphere in the heart of bustling Vancouver. A nice lobby area reasonably welcoming, nice rooms with a good set up, well appointed. Good Breakfast with a great choice of items. Bathrooms slightly on the small side.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,184 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $203 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing