We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Grande Residence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Scarsdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Le Grande Residence”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The apartments in the Grande Residence were fabulous, plenty of room, a separate living room and kitchen. The staff were the best, friendly and helpful with everything. We would definitely stay there again. The location is also wonderful. Special thanks to one of their managers, Raoul.

Room Tip: Grande Residence building
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,594
    950
    318
    107
    51
See reviews for
557
1,306
179
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I went to Vancouver for the weekend and decided to stay at the Sutton Place Hotel. Honestly, we found all the hotel staff to be rude and very unhelpful. The rooms are small and dated. Our room was far from being clean (in the bathroom there was used q-tips on the counter). When the hotel staff came to clean our room in the morning, nothing was replenished. Just a frustrating experience for what you pay to stay there. Next time we head to Vancouver we will be staying somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisAndWhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
We regret to learn of your disappointments during your recent visit. We would like to invite you to contact us for your next stay so we can ensure you have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to the opportunity to regain your confidence at The Sutton Place Hotel.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding here. Everything was great. Catering staff in particular. Food was just OK, perhaps. We had a small suite - very nice. Might be a bit on the older side but I would be more than happy to stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank K2Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for having your wedding at The Sutton Place Hotel. I have shared your review with my colleagues in the Catering department. Should you have any specific feedback, we would like to hear further from you. We value your business and look forward to welcoming you back to The Sutton Place Hotel soon. Congratulations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a great experience at the Sutton Place Hotel. All staff members were very friendly and nice. The room was very clean and was very nicely updated. This hotel is older in nature; however, the building updates have really made it timeless. The hotel rates (other than parking) are very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Try Hotwire.com to save money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I rarely right reviews- I thought this establishment deserved a review. We stayed at the hotel for four nights and from the moment we arrived at the hotel we received remarkable service! We were so impressed. We were greeted with a smile by the doorman, arrived at the front desk again greeted with a smile and professionalism. First impressions are lasting .. so we arrived at our room beautiful! Cleaned well maintained room with beautiful furnishings. Our view was simply amazing. We used the concierge for dinner, and tour information and all of the info was precise and accurate no surprises.

The hotel chain has obviously hired a team of personal that are well trained and focused on their goals one of which is apparently exceptional customer service.

When we left the hotel the same service applied upon check out we received a welcome thank gift a small token but very nice.

Great location we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sutton Place Hotel. It is my honor to share your compliments with my colleagues. We are delighted that you take home fond memories of an unforgettable experience with us. It leaves us now to look forward to welcoming you back to Sutton Place Hotel, many more times in the not too distant future so we can again deliver the highest standard of renowned Sutton hospitality that you have now come to associate with us. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

No vent in bathroom; rude desk attendant (told me I mere to go to bank for currency exchange at 9 p.m. Then failed to tell me that evxhange rate was 95 cents on dollar but hotel only giving 90 cents; concierge rude bimbette that failed to tell us that hotel right where 19 yo get off Subway to party since drinking age 19 in Vancouver; fyi people over 35 and ipbwill probably feel more comfortable on yaletown or Gastown in bc; it was a bad hotel v and in decline overall; since was wide 43 Birthday special trip was mosy disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FellowTraveller212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, General Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your review. It is with regret to learn of your disappointments. Your feedback have been shared with our Front desk and Concierge employees. We apologize for any shortcomings you experienced. We value your business and hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to The Sutton Place Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When we entered our room we were impressed with all the old wood furnishing. All done extremely well. The in room coffee pot was there with ceramic cups, the mini fridge was stocked with everything. There were also numerous treats, i.e. (candy bars, chips, etc..).
The closet even had an umbrella. Also the closet had 2 white robes, and a big safe to use for your valuables. Upon checking in, after a long drive from San Jose, Calif, the front desk hostess
allowed us to check in 3 hours early. Great people and hospitality skills, that will not be forgotten.
We were lucky to be given a top floor with a great view of the city. Location is excellent, right in
the middle of everything. During a tour, we were told of all the hotels in Vancouver, this one is always chosen by movie stars to stay. I can see why. My wife and I were treated like movie stars.

Room Tip: Sutton Place's website has deals going on that allow you to chose several perks. We chose the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjosejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,089 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,661 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing