We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great stay”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Staff are very helpful and courteous including valet. Rooms are spacious, well appointed, comfortable bedding and very clean. A bit disappointed with the bath shower that is very outdated; it definitely does not fit with its old aluminum frame and dated fixture. The sink has a brand new fixtures and a fabulous marble top. Bathtubs is convenient but again, old, dated faucet makes it uninviting. Shower water pressure could use an upgrade too. The towels are new and toiletries plentiful. Location is great only used car to drive to Park and Grouse mountain. Otherwise, walkable city. Beautiful Vancouver!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepecrusader70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,597
    952
    319
    107
    52
See reviews for
558
1,311
179
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Vancouver for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment at the Residence tower of the Sutton Place Hotel. The apartment was very comfortable, and it had a balcony with a beautiful view. The hotel location is excellent, right in the middle of downtown and within walking distance to many restaurants. Overall, we had a great stay and we'll be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCabal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel was good but there is no access to the internet. The business center is charged by the minute and at this price point for a hotel, quite unacceptable. Not sure if I will stay in this hotel again ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vgovender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here as a part of a two week trip from Calgary to Victoria which was arrange by our travel company. A very nice hotel with great views from our 8th floor room. Excellent Bell Hop service and concierge. Unfortunately we found the breakfast too expensive for our liking so we ate at the Market Place (supermarket) just out of the door and across the junction to the right of the building. The hotel is a ten minute walk from the waterfront and Gastown where there is a steam powered clock. Everything else about the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed here for a conference from June 16-June 18 and it was an excellent experience.
The food was exceptional throughout the conference and the hotel staff was extremely helpful.
Perks of going to a conference at this hotel were that we got a reduced hotel rate and free wifi throughout our stay. It would be too expensive to pay for wifi otherwise, and in this technological age, it really should be free. But that is really my only critique of the hotel. The downtown Vancouver location is wonderful with exciting views from our room of the city.
Overall, I would easily recommend this hotel to other professionals or couples looking for a more upscale experience of downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: I stayed in an Executive Suite for my final night and it was luxurious. If you can afford the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location. The hotel seems to routinely have great promotional programs. I have stayed here twice in the last six months and for both stays was able to get free parking in the on-site underground parking facility. The 2 bedroom apartment in the Residence tower was lovely, the kitchen was very well equipped and there is a good quality grocery store across the street. I agree with other reviews that the rooms are showing a bit of wear but it did not diminish my experience. We were travelling with our 4 month old daughter and I was pleased to see a number of other families in the hotel. I would describe this hotel as accessible luxury, a high quality facility with exceptional service, without being excessively expensive or pretentious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadian1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

this hotel is well placed and not to far to walk to the waterfront, the rooms are a good size and very well laid out, i was very impressed by the size of the TV in the room and the fact you could watch TV in bed without straining, the downside to Vancouver for us was the large population of homeless people, all begging for money, which at times was a little intimidating the city seem to do little to prevent this, which could put off people from visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryheeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,101 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,287 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing