We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay - Top class customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - Top class customer service”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had the 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite equipped with a kitchen / diner and spacious comfortable lounge. Impressed by the abundance of space and the walk in wardrobe featuring two safes. The cleaners serviced the room and did any items of washing up. The spa was not quite 5 star and the bar closing at 2am is never appreciated when you fancy a night time tipple. All this said, every single member of staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and very professional !

Staff truly fantastic - a text book example of excellent customer service on a large scale.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you want space. Worth the extra money !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,597
    954
    320
    107
    52
See reviews for
558
1,313
179
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We visited this hotel for 2 nights prior to HAL cruise to Alaska and for 2 nights after cruise. Both rooms were fine, 2nd visit was certainly a larger room but I noticed that there was some sort of clingfilm over smoke detector which concerned me, we asked the maid why this was covered and she said it looks like previous guests had been smoking in the non smoking room and had covered this with shower cap. Pointed out to reception so they check this for future guests. Internet was expensive so just used cafes roundabout. Staff at reception very helpful. Certainly it was central for everything we needed. Would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eibmorcreba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I frequently travel to Vancouver on business, sometimes staying for four or five nights. Despite the availability of great restaurants in Vancouver, eating out can become tedious. Hotel rooms, no matter the amenities, after awhile can feel confining. The Grande Residence at Sutton Place is the answer for me. All the apartments are spacious and have full kitchen facilities. The recently renovated apartments feature Miele appliances and Nespresso machines in a modern hotel chic setting. However, the apartments that have not yet been renovated have full amenities and are very well maintained. I have stayed in both and been equally satsified. The beds are comfortable and the units are quiet.

The IGA Marketplace next to Sutton Place makes it easy to shop for everthing necessary to prepare meals. If I want to go to a movie, there is a Cineplex across the street. If I want to go to a yoga class, there is yoga centre across the street. As noted above, La Grande Residence is a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rigana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Got a good deal through Hotwire and although some have complained of getting a small room with such a deal, we were upgraded to a suite, which was extra delux (but might not be everyone's experience). Anyway, even with a small room, I would have been very happy - hotel is beautiful, service was so warm and pleasant, everything was very clean, the facilities are awesome. What a treat. Only cons were that you need to traipse through the lobby in your gym/pool clothes when wanting to use the facilities and our room felt very warm to sleep in, even with the temp. turned way down. Awesome hotel, great location, would stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, can't hurt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We wanted a hotel right downtown for the night preceding our Alaskan cruise, which docked in Vancouver, Canada. Sutton Place was found for us by an agent, and it didn't disappoint. The location was exactly perfect -- within walking distance of excellent restaurants, and also within a brisk walk of the harbor, the perfect place for a walk. We were satisfied with the accommodations as well as with the price (obtained via the agent).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is right in the middle of fantastic stores and restaurants. It was wonderful to be able to swim laps in the indoor pool - small as far as lap pools go, but long compared to most hotel pools, and definitley long enough to get a decent workout. The gym was also a great place to exercise, with both free weights and machines. We highly recommend the Sutton Place Hotel.

Room Tip: Bring wine from the lobby store to dinner (no corkage fee). The food is very reasonably priced, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinoKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were going to be in Vancouver after a cruise for 2 nights and wanted something 4-5 star and central. My son went onto Hotwire and got a great rate at the Sutton Place.
What a great find this was. It was in a perfect location. On a great street with shops and restaurants (near Robson).
The rooms were very nice. Ask for a high floor. Service was good.
The concierge was friendly and very helpful.

We would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. It's on a busy street so there will less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,105 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,289 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing