We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms here are very clean, and the location is very convenient for Downtown Vancouver. Don't be fooled by the older exterior, as the interior is up to date and very clean. Try to get a room on a high floor, as these are the ones with the renovated bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,097)
There are newer reviews for Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,017 - 2,023 of 3,097 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

I really enjoyed by stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful, and the rooms were clean. We were placed at this hotel via Hotwire, and were very impressed. Great location - close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAYNASM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Everything was smooth upon check in, professional. I stayed in a suite which offered me a separate living room. I appreciated the extra space.

They share a fitness facility with a spa. The gym offers more equipment than I was typically used to in a hotel which was great. It was a full gym with plenty of cardio equipment and weights.

The only meals I ate at the hotel were breakfast buffets. They were a little pricey but good. Green Salad, cereals, fresh pastries & fruit.

The location was perfect

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed here end of December, 2012. The hotel is very elegant and clean, centrally located with easy access to the shops of Robson and nightlife of Davie. The Christmas decorations were pretty amazing.

I got a special rate through another website, so it ended up being very inexpensive as well.

Two downsides: the rooms are a bit small, with twin beds, not the standard "doubles," and you can do much better than the hotel parking.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrintDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and like our location.
We do have a selection of rooms with two double beds and also we have several value-added packages that include parking on our website.
We thank you very much for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes for a Healthy and Prosperous.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As many reviews state, this hotel is a class act. The service feels genuine and polished unlike at most hotels where staff is usually just skating along. My room was clean and nicely decorated in a formal English style, which is a nice visual change from all the modernism at hotels these days. Nothing appeared worn out or out of date to me, just classic. Cool old-fashioned bar downstairs, with lots of heavy wood and dim lighting. My only complaint is the exorbitant internet fee-- totally ridiculous in this day and age, especially at a luxury hotel. Perhaps they are trying to make up the difference for the well-priced room I found on Hotwire. But still, lame. Internet fee aside, this is a very nice hotel-- not out of this world perfect or anything, but perfectly worthy of a night's stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel.It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your time in our Gerard Lounge.
Regarding your comment on internet charge. I am pleased to advise that we offer several value-added hotel packages on our website that include complimentary WiFi or hotel credit that can be used toward Wifi charge.
On behalf of the management and staff at The Sutton Place Hotel, we thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The elevator was used all the time by staff so they made it so busy for guest . I got a suit on the 16th floor when they used it I had to stop in each floor that they wanted to go which made so late and slow

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdullahss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay in regards to our elevator use.
Your feedback is important to us as we use them as learning tools to improve our service. Thank you again for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to The Sutton Place Hotel.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have stayed at the Sutton Place many times for business and it never disapoints. This time though I had a bit of a mishap and called down to the front desk seeking assistance. They sent the first-aid trained security personnel up to my room to assist me within minutes. They also had an equally well trained person on the morning shift who came to follow up and check on me. I am pleased to say all of the staff are professional and ready to handle any situation. Impressive!

Room Tip: Apartment side is spacious and wonderful, hotel side is lovely and quaint and some rooms are quite s...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biztraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#32 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $203 - $518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing