We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only hotel I use in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #30 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at least a couple of hundred times. It is the only hotel I use in Vancouver. They always provide an upgrade and everything about the hotel is first class. I use it for both business and personal stay. They do not nickel and dime you. Complimentary Internet, newspapers and water. The location is right in the heart of the business, restaurant and shopping districts. I have never been disappointed by this hotel or its staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryBradshaw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,182 - 2,188 of 3,222 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a gorgeous one bedroom suite upon our arrival. Really excellent space, including 2 walk-in wardrobes, a large and very comfortable bedroom and a fully fitted kitchen, computer area, living/dining room and shower room (the shower tray was almost deep enough to enable you to take a bath as an option). The suite was on the 17th floor overlooking the mountains, skyscraper skyline and with the bay in the distance - amazing views and a superb base for our week-long holiday. The Sutton Place is very well situated with all the amenities within easy walking distance, ie 12 mins walk to Canada Place and Gas Town. This is a really good hotel in all respects, and we got the deal through Canadian Affair Travel Co. Well worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 17th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiDiFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here many times and very great staff at every turn. Very nice hotel and about the best location in Downtown Vancouver you could find....right off Robson St. It is not the newest hotel in the area and will be ready for a full scale remodel in five years but the respectful & helpful people here and the location and value far outweigh that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff-and-Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed overnight prior to a cruise from Vancouver.
Excellent hotel and facilities.
The room was excellent with all the amenities you would expect from a city centre hotel.
Staff were friendly and efficient.
All in all I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you are staying in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigdaddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a very comfortable room and a pleasant evening and meal downstairs. The hotel is central to all we wished to see. The service was excellent and all we were in contact with were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We wanted to celebrate an anniversary in downtown Vancouver and kind of be a tourist in our own backyard (we live in White Rock). Our stay was on Friday October 19th.
The experience was seemless and first quality right from making the phone call for the reservation. The fellow (Trevor) was exceptional is providing fast and efficient service and offered tips to make our stay more enjoyable.

We started off with a trip to the Vancouver Aqarium which has been upgraded since we were last there many years ago and it was spectaular!.

Our check was fast and friendly and the room (an executive suite) was gorgeous with a very comfortable living room and huge seperate bedroom and an impressive bathroom.

The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great sleep.
Probably the best room we have ever stayed in.
Room was clean, well appointed and everything worked the way it should.
Even the weather co-operated and was cloudy/sunny with no rain

Check out was fast and we were allowed to leave the car in their parking garage until 4:00pm so we could do some leisurely shopping and wandering on Robson and Georgia Street.

Our experience was an excellent onen not sure where those folks who had a bad experience stayed, couldn't have been here!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglas014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is NOT 5 star. The "older" wing is 3 star at best. The new tower is nice, so make sure this is waht you get. I booked through Hotwire, the sight unseen hot rate. I had to pay first with no refund. The room was not clean and the bath fixtures were so old they broke off in our hands. It took maintenance so long to repair, that when we were moved to a room in the new tower, it was 11:00pm. What is the point, frankly.
Very disapointing. Hotwire only offered $25 credit--an insult--even after talking with a manager. I will never book through HOTWIRE again. Don't say i didn't warn you

Room Tip: New tower is the only 5 star part of the hotel. Don't be fooled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,855 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,694 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Address: 845 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $186 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing