We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A traveller's delight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A traveller's delight”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stay at the Sutton Place regularly, either on business or personal trips. La Grande Residence rooms have been newly renovated with full kitchen facilities well equipped including tastefully enclosed Miele appliances, dining table for four, and an inviting kitchen counter with bar stools for homey visits, comfortably lit. The rooms are spacious with lots of closet space. The living space feels modern with subtley coloured plush chairs and sofa set against beige walls and a suitably textured deep coloured carpet. The large screen, hi-definition digital television system is a pleasure to watch with quality sound. The spa, pool, steam room, jacuzzi and exercise facility are excellent for keeping balanced during your stay. The hotel is centrally located downtown within walking distance to great shopping, many restaurants from fast foods to fine dining. The hotel bar and restaurants offer excellent food and service. The staff go out of their way to help make your stay pleasureable. A fine home away from home.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. It was a delight to read about how much you enjoyed our newly renovated luxury modern design travel apartment at the La Grande Residence, The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver. We greatly appreciate your precious feedback and inspiring compliments for our service. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the not too distant future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,597
    952
    319
    107
    52
See reviews for
558
1,311
179
582
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Received very good service & value here because a representative applied a new lower rate to our existing reservation plus upgraded our room to a King executive suite. Check-In was quick & easy, the staff very polite & helpful. The room was spacious, clean, quiet & very comfortable. Two tvs; 2 spa robes, wifi included, a mini bar, tub & a separate shower plus a very comfortable bed - what more can you ask for? Just around the corner to the lobby was a place to buy a wonderful cup of speciality coffee & muffin the next morning. The hotel is downtown & within close walking distance to the shops on Robson & Granville Street. It's approximately a $10 or less cab fare to BC Place or Rogers Arena. The hotel's fitness/pool facility was a welcomed break to a hectic weekend & a good place to relax & unwind. Looking forward to another visit sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navid S, Manager at Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with the hotel management and staff. We thank you for choosing The Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Vancouver.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The Sutton Place is a great place to explore Vancouver. We stayed there for four nights recently and enjoyed the experience. We booked using Hotwire - a new experience - and were delighted with the price - with one exception. The Hotwire rate is for two single beds - did not know any of those actually existed anymore. They wanted an additional $20 a night for a king room, or $30 for a deluxe king. I did manage to get the deluxe king for the $20 a night.

It's a 25 min walk to Stanley Park and about the same to Granville Island. Close to the Canada Line and Canada Place.

The Japadog cart just outside was a plus...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotoHog2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed there for 6 nights during an academic conference in April 2012. The hotel was very good in every aspect. Very central in downtown within walking distance of major conference venues, still very good rates. Like most hotels in downtown you will be charged for internet access. The swimming pool and gym was a bonus and provided a relaxing atmosphere during a major conference.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had an awesome experience at this hotel and would stay there again!!! It is first class all the way around and the location was perfect!!! We stayed in an executive suite and it was clean and very nicely decorated. The service was awesome and the rooms were great with all of the necessities. The bed is also one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Booked this hotel through hotwire and was definitely disappointed. When checking in we were assigned to a twin room even though we requested a king, which the hotel consists primarily of. When asked if we could get a king room we were told they were sold out unless we wanted to pay $30 to upgrade then they would have something available. Front desk were unfriendly and obviously were not interested in trying to gain our business as a return guest. Hotel room that we were in was run down and not what we expected for a 5 star hotel. Only good thing about this hotel was it's location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

First class hotel from top to bottom. The style and decor is classic - but not to be mistaken for worn down. I'm not sure if they have done renovations - but everything in my room was in great shape - no qualms about A/C or TV, etc. that I've read in some reviews. Sure, you might hear a little street noise and the occasional siren - but that's to be expected in any downtown metropolitan hotel.

The location is perfect - Robson is around the corner and the City Center station is only a couple blocks away. It's a easy walk to just about anywhere. The service was friendly, but crisp and professional. I didn't use the pool or gym, but both looked clean and adequate. The bar is a nice place to wind down the day. Not sure when I'll be back in Vancouver, but I wouldn't hesitate to book Sutton Place again or recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATXMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 92 in Vancouver
3,101 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,287 reviews
West End
La Grande Residence at the Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,663 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver

Property: Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Address: 845 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#20 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#23 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few hotels can rival the elegance, European charm and hospitality of The Sutton Place Hotel. One of Vancouver's most beautiful boutique hotels, situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver. The spectacular setting allows guests to experience exceptional service and all the needed amenities within the cosmopolitan ambiance of the city set against a majestic backdrop of mountains and sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sutton Place Vancouver
Vancouver Sutton Place Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing