We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful new Coach House located on the back of our property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful new Coach House located on the back of our property
NEW Coach House entrance, completed 2011 open plan living with all the conveniences of a home away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Beautiful new Coach House located on the back of our property
NEW Coach House entrance, completed 2011
open plan living with all the conveniences of a home away from home
double french doors to your own private patio
living room with 36' TV, DVD and Iphone dock
living room with comfortable queen sofa bed
fully equipped kitchen
furnished with an eclectic mix of vintage and modern furniture
stairs leading to 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs
romantic gabled bedroom with luxury bedding
view of both bedrooms from the landing
bedroom 2 has a queen bed and single fold out bed
Coach House bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and shower
Coach House can be accessed from the fron of the property or the lane
private Coach House patio
Christmas at Avalon Guest Suite
We have just renovated our Suite in summer 2013 and added a gas fireplace
newly renovated kitchen (2013)
Avalon Suite living room with sofa bed located in heritage house
welcome gifts for our guests!
table can seat 4-6 guests (extra chairs provided)
master bedroom and bathroom
newly renovated bathroom
master bedroom with walk in closet
second bedroom with view of garden
master bedroom with luxury down bedding
Seating area in front of our heritage home
Avalon Guest Suite located in fully restored heritage house
Coach House bedroom 1 sleeps up to 2 adults and a baby
cosy Suite living room
Avalon Guest Suite and Coach house welcome treats
suite kitchen with full size appliances and eat in area
Avalon Suite living area with flat screen TV
Avalon Guest Suite in winter
Coach House bath
Coach House with provate parking
architectural detail of Coach House
Coach House from lane
Coach House is located at rear of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
bluedormo...
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Avalon Suite for 6 lovely nights, and it's absolutely perfect. Julia is very friendly and helpful, but doesn't intrude at all. The Suite is attractive, well-equipped and very comfortable. It has everything needed for a great stay. The location is excellent - Kits is a lovely area, with very good transport links. There are numerous places to eat in the evening if you're tired after a day seeing the sights downtown. It couldn't have been better, thank you Julia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLLSB
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quaint Coach House in a Great Location”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for two weeks with three children and enjoyed easy access to supermarkets and shops on W Broadway, as well as Kitsilano beaches. The owners, Mike and Julia, were very accomodating hosts, and our kids enjoyed playing in the garden on the trampoline and sandpit. There is a small patio with a charcoal BBQ - great for steak dinners on a nice balmy evening. Vancouver can get warm in the summer months, and there is no AC, and with windows open, mosquitoes were an issue.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dashboard...
Havre St. Pierre, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderfuI stay ! I spent 4 nights at the Coach House with my wife, kids and in-laws and we felt right at home from the get go. The house is well equiped and very clean & tidy. The neighbourhood is safe, quiet and beautiful and parking is plentiful and free. The house is a few steps away from 4th Avenue and Broadway with their amazing shops and restaurants. Julia provided a house guide with MANY recommendations so we could fully enjoy Kitsilano. She was easy to reach and very welcoming. I could not imagine a better experience than my stay at Avalon Coach House and would definitely recommend it to anyone :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JoeC3500
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent the weekend in the coach house (4 adult women and one toddler). It was spacious enough we were comfortable and quaint enough we were close.
The location is great, cute neighbourhood, just off W Broadway.
The owners were wonderful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Funky, clean and well finished guest house in a perfect family location!”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just left the coach house today after a 5 night stay. We wanted a central location do we could choose to walk or take transit, a place suitable for our 2.5 year old soon and a clean, well presented place- We were overjoyed at this beautiful place. Julia and her family have created a stunning guest house which is fully equipt in every way possible - accessing the garden which has a huge trampoline to tonnes of kitchen accessories, jacuzzi tub, relaxing environment and much more. We were short of nothing. The funky, quirkiness of the coach house was just amazing. We loved our stay and will most definately be back!

Thank you Julia and family for your hospitality and beautiful coach house! We don't want to
Go home!!!!

The Carrs! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDSchmidt...
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we needed and more in one lovely little coach house!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This rental lived up to everything I found about it on TripAdvisor. The rental was exactly as it was presented to me. It was easy to find, in a great location, clean, neat, in excellent condition and had everything we needed for our large group with small children. Julia was especially kind and answered every question I had quickly. It is very child friendly. The yard was so nice and the kids enjoyed the outdoor space, sandbox and the trampoline, which was a very big hit. I would highly recommend this rental to others and would look to stay there again next time I'm in Vancouver. Excellent all around!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very comfortable and had everything we needed, much better than a hotel.
Liked least: Lack of ceiling fans or air conditioning. This is only because it was unusually hot during our stay and so it was hot at night for sleeping. The owner provided fans upon request.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing