We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay in Vancouver”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful new Coach House located on the back of our property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful new Coach House located on the back of our property
NEW Coach House entrance, completed 2011 open plan living with all the conveniences of a home away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beautiful new Coach House located on the back of our property
NEW Coach House entrance, completed 2011
open plan living with all the conveniences of a home away from home
double french doors to your own private patio
living room with 36' TV, DVD and Iphone dock
living room with comfortable queen sofa bed
fully equipped kitchen
furnished with an eclectic mix of vintage and modern furniture
stairs leading to 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs
romantic gabled bedroom with luxury bedding
view of both bedrooms from the landing
bedroom 2 has a queen bed and single fold out bed
Coach House bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and shower
Coach House can be accessed from the fron of the property or the lane
private Coach House patio
Christmas at Avalon Guest Suite
We have just renovated our Suite in summer 2013 and added a gas fireplace
newly renovated kitchen (2013)
Avalon Suite living room with sofa bed located in heritage house
welcome gifts for our guests!
table can seat 4-6 guests (extra chairs provided)
master bedroom and bathroom
newly renovated bathroom
master bedroom with walk in closet
second bedroom with view of garden
master bedroom with luxury down bedding
Seating area in front of our heritage home
Avalon Guest Suite located in fully restored heritage house
Coach House bedroom 1 sleeps up to 2 adults and a baby
cosy Suite living room
Avalon Guest Suite and Coach house welcome treats
suite kitchen with full size appliances and eat in area
Avalon Suite living area with flat screen TV
Avalon Guest Suite in winter
Coach House bath
Coach House with provate parking
architectural detail of Coach House
Coach House from lane
Coach House is located at rear of property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Julie_J96
Woodbury, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay - Julia had everything very organized, including pastries, fruit and a crib, high chair and toys for my young kids. The location was within walking distance to food, shopping and parks. We used the bus to get downtown and to Stanley Park with no problems. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed December 7, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan O
Kingston, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A jewel of a place!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of three stayed in the Avalon Coach House for a week in early November. The weather was gloomy, but our accommodation was brilliant. The space is clean, tidy, beautifully designed, and perfectly located. We were able to visit with old friends, and walk to many nearby shops and restaurants. Transportation is readily available so getting around the city was a breeze. We had everything we needed to live comfortably. Julia even provides fresh fruit and baked goods at the start of the stay.

This is an ideal spot for small families. It was wonderful for our 13 year old daughter to have her own room while we were there. (In fact, she celebrated her birthday during our stay!)

The house could potentially sleep 7 people so it would also be a good spot for a group of friends to stay.

We will certainly stay here again when we return to Vancouver.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb design and friendly service.
Liked least: Nothing. It was all great. Well, okay....Vancouver weather!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Reviewed November 6, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing