We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure to visit Vancouver's city gem.”
Review of Stanley Park

Stanley Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.87*
and up
Stanley Park First Nations Interpretive Walking Tour
More Info
$105.67*
and up
Vancouver Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge
More Info
$173.26*
and up
Full Day Best of Vancouver Private City Tour and Wine Tasting
Ranked #1 of 356 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: North America's third-largest park draws eight million visitors per year, many of whom may skate or walk past you on the Seawall, a scenic, 5.5-mile path running along the water on the park's perimeter. It's just one of many trails among the park's 1,000 acres, which also house an aquarium, nature center and other recreational facilities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure to visit Vancouver's city gem.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The weather could only be classified as foul for our recent 4 day visit so our trip to Stanley Park this time was a driving visit. A stunning gem so close to the center of the city. We were sad to see devastated area, post a storm some years ago, just past Prospect Point. SO many trees gone. Look forward to a seawall walk when the weather improves.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16,342
    4,441
    541
    56
    32
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A breathe of fresh air!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Lot's to explore, hike, walk, bike, walk, jog, run along the paths, forest, seashore, watch the sales, sea gulls, ahhhh tons of outdoor activities and lots of restaurants around to wet your appetite

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JhetvanRuyven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful park”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is my second time in Vancouver, and I had to visit Stanley Park again. This park is very beautiful and offers so much to visitors. Whether you are there for a quick visit and just to take pictures or have more time for a walk/jog, this is the place to go. The park offers beautiful views of downtown Vancouver and the Lions Gate Bridge. It is a huge and green park...if you love outdoor activities, you will be tempted to go for a jog or a bike ride. You have to pay for parking but do not have a fee to get into the park. If you are visiting Vancouver, a visit to Stanley is a MUST!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arabella78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stanley Park Miniature train”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I both rode this train in our childhoods. We thought it would be fun to take our kids on it when we were down in Vancouver, close to Easter when the Easter train runs. For the $12 or so for all of us to ride, it was worth it. Our kids are likely almost too old for this attraction (age 5 and 9). While they didn't say it was boring, they didn't really have much to say about it.

The train, displays, etc need some upgrading. The Easter decorations that were scattered throughout the 2 kms were cheesy -- would have been best if they had just not done any decorations and let the natural beauty of the area shine through.

I think if you have very young children, it would be okay for a one time "been there, done that" sort of thing.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I don't know what else I can say about Stanley Park, except - just go there when you have time. Take your family and relax. Go the the aquarium. Go far a walk. Rent a bike and ride around the park. There is no way someone can go wrong by coming to the park.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank coffing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing