We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing park in the centre of the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stanley Park

Stanley Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$28.19*
and up
Stanley Park First Nations Interpretive Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 345 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: North America's third-largest park draws eight million visitors per year, many of whom may skate or walk past you on the Seawall, a scenic, 5.5-mile path running along the water on the park's perimeter. It's just one of many trails among the park's 1,000 acres, which also house an aquarium, nature center and other recreational facilities.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
vancouver
Level Contributor
167 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing park in the centre of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have lived in Vancouver my whole life and have likely visiting Stanley Park over 100 times for various reasons.
It is simply beautiful to walk, bike, or drive around to see the views of Vancouver, the North Shore and the beautiful forests of the park.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tedsexcellentmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14,628
    3,991
    486
    50
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Walk, Run or Bike your way round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is my top spot for Vancouver, I love walk/run or biking my way round Stanley Park. I most love the Seawall path as you get all the views of Sea, Sun (on a good day) and the mountains. There is many paths with in Stanley Park that you can walk, maybe not all good for wheelchairs but you can get a map from the Tourist Information Centres that are around the Park. If you are biking you must remember you can only bike one way round. Places are available to hire a bike.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We only had time to take the 5+ mile loop around the park in our car. Lots of stops along the way for photos of the city and the ships nearby. Wish we'd had more time to visit!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmeadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Beautiful forest with easy access. Definitely worth a long walk. You can walk right from downtown or use parking throughout the park. I just wish it wasn't raining when we visited.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Winter treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Okay, it was end of February and raining but we still enjoyed the visit. We took the trolley bus tour around the park so we could see all the different views and jump on and off at leisure. We visited the aquarium and totem park and saw most of the sights. If the weather had been better we would have walked around more. Despite the rain it was lovely to visit, very peaceful, well cared for and clean. Definitely should be on the list for all visitors. In good weather you can walk back to Canada Place along the waterfront - great views.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BernieD610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing