We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good way to spend the day”
Review of Stanley Park

Stanley Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.81*
and up
Stanley Park First Nations Interpretive Walking Tour
Ranked #1 of 349 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: North America's third-largest park draws eight million visitors per year, many of whom may skate or walk past you on the Seawall, a scenic, 5.5-mile path running along the water on the park's perimeter. It's just one of many trails among the park's 1,000 acres, which also house an aquarium, nature center and other recreational facilities.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good way to spend the day”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We liked the Aquarium and dining at the Tea House. There's a horse drawn trolley that goes around the Park in case you don't feel like walking or biking. Great views and nature walk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Culas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19,764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15,094
    4,091
    500
    50
    29
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“So relaxing...”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location, amazing views...It is so relaxing to walk around and stop to sit down and admire view.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank zabaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must stop in Vancouver”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Sadly, it was a busy day for us, so only got to drive around park. Great place to run, bike, stroll, or picnic. Don't miss the Totem Poles, which is hard to do as the parking lots quite full. A little bit of something for everyone, even Cricket!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Vancouver's Crown Jewel”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nestled to the northwest of downtown, Stanley Park in Vancouver is a mecca for the urban dweller and visitor alike who are looking for a retreat from the pace of life in the city. It has an excellent running/walking path around the park that runs right along the ocean. There are lots of places to stop and sit and take in the scenery, which is spectacular: mountains, ocean, vibrant downtown; beautiful flora and fauna in the park itself. I have not been everywhere, but you'd have to really have something to have a more beautifiul, accessible and user-friendly city park. The Vancouver Aquarium is located in the park's interior, and although it is acknowledged to be a world-class facility, I miss the shows that they used to put on back in the day. I know that animals probably were not put on the planet for our amusement, but those whales, sea lions and seals sure used to look like they were enjoying themsleves. Anyway, I miss that, but it is still an unusually excellent place to go to get in touch with ocean life and what projects the aquarium is involved with around the world. I still carry the seafood card they gave me so I can make good choices about what seafood I eat. No trip to Vancouver is complete without going to Stanley Park to hug a tree.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Friartuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect plaace to ride a bike.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We rented bikes and made the 5 and 1/2 mile trip around the park and it was beautiful. Great place to get back on a bike if you haven't been on one in a while. Fairly flat and bikes have their own one way lane so you don't have to dodge pedestrians. Awesome experience and would love to do it again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jana k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Stanley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing