We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$217
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
Priceline
$246
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$199
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,418)
Filter reviews
5,418 results
Traveler rating
3,250
1,410
432
176
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,250
1,410
432
176
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor gas town pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain luxury hotel coal harbour pool and hot tub corner room ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
801 - 806 of 5,418 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Our travel agent booked us here at the end of our Alaska cruise. The location is perfect...right next to the cruise shp dock and close to many restaurants. However, it was a disappointment for such a highly rated hotel. There were only 4 elevators and the entire time we were there only 1 or 2 were working. The cleaning staff did not replace the glasses the first night and took them and left us without any the 2nd night. The room had a beautiful view, but was nothing special for the price.....our cabin on the cruise ship was larger. We would definitely stay elsewhere if we return to Vancouver.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bashajanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear bashajanep,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to read and regret your stay with us did not meet your expectations and apologize for the housekeeping oversight in your guestroom and delays you experienced with our guest elevators. We sincerely apologize for the impact this had on your stay and hope that we may have an opportunity to redeem our reputation and welcome you back to our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our Canada road trip. The hotel is located in the middle of most tourist attractions, Stanley park, gas town etc. The hotel itself has adequate facilities albeit nothing too special. Comfy large rooms are great after a days exploring.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RichardEssexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear RichardEssexUK,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our waterfront location at Canada Place convenient. We hope you enjoyed exploring Vancouver during your stay and we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Can’t fault the location but always felt that you were being squeezed so that the hotel could get the most money out of you. Extremely impersonal, in hindsight a mistake to book here and will stay in another local hotel should I return

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Mike H,
Thank you for taking the time to post. We were disappointed to receive your review of your recent stay with us. We regret that in this case, we did not meet yours or our level of expectations and apologize. Our associates endeavor to provide a first class hospitality experience to all our guests; it is always disappointing when we fail to meet a guest’s expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to prove that we can and do provide memorable hospitality experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Great place to start our Alaskan cruise. Luggage transfer was seamless, breakfast buffet good, walking distance to yummy seafood & Steamtown. You will pay dearly for the privileges, though. Great staff.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank DenverD0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear DenverD0c,
thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your pre cruise stay with us and you took advantage of our luggage transfer service to the Cruise Ship terminal here at Canada Place. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed your visit to our Oceans 999 Restaurant and the service extended to you by our associates exceeded your expectations. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

We stepped off the cruise ship at 9:30 am right into the hotel. I had made a prepaid reservation on Hotwire, but was given an option to upgrade to a concierge level room for an extra $C100 per night. This including access to the lounge for a full breakfast, snacks and drinks till 10 pm. There is also dedicated concierge service in the lounge and they made arrangements for our sightseeing. The hotel is beautiful, service is fantastic, and overlooks the harbor, with seaplanes taking off and landing, boats going by, and wonderful people watching. Tons of restaurants within walking distance, and all the tour buses stop at Canada Place. I made a great decision.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank RandyH450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear RandyH450,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent Pacific Club Floor Stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed our amenities, views and harbour activities. Should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews