We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$217
Fully refundable before Fri, Apr 19
Priceline
$246
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$198
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 18
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,418)
Filter reviews
5,418 results
Traveler rating
3,250
1,410
432
176
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,250
1,410
432
176
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor gas town pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain luxury hotel coal harbour pool and hot tub corner room ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
864 - 869 of 5,418 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019

I booked a lower rate through hotel tonight and it was a very nice hotel. The pool area is great as is the sails outside bar. The rooms were very nice and the beds are comfy. I would classify the experience as luxe.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Laurie V,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you had the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor salt water swimming pool. We look forward in welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 occasions once in a club room and once in a large double. Always opt for the harbour view as high as you can get ie above 10th floor

The rooms are very spacious with great comfortable beds. Interestingly according to my wife the club room had no magnifying mirror that the standard room had. I’m reliably told this is essential!!!

Harbour views are seriously good as you watch the sea planes land and take off all day long.

The place is a bit of a barn and nebulous but staff are friendly and helpful. Drinks on the veranda are really pleasant. Breakfast in the club lounge is decent but nothing special.

Jeni in the club lounge was particularly helpful and friendly and interacted very well with all clients.

The cruise ship berths wrap around the hotel so it does get a bit mani when loading and unloading

Overall would recommend for location and price is ok. Definitely not 5 star

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank B_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Dear B_Dublin,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the activities of the harbour, comforts of your accommodation and the service extended to you by Jenie whom will be pleased her efforts have been acknowledged on this forum. Should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The Pan Pacific is a very big hotel. I generally enjoy smaller hotels and boutique hotels, but would stay here again on a trip to Vancouver. It’s walking distance to the convention center and to the downtown area with lots of restaurants and shopping.
The highlight of the hotel is definitely the views you have from the harbor view rooms. They overlook the river where seaplanes take off and land all day long. Large container ships pass by and across the river are snow covered peaks.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and have every possible amenity one could wish for.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver.

Room tip: Get a harbor view room!
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear MarkoNYC,
Thank you fro taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. we were pleased to read you enjoyed the views and the habour activities from your accommodation and hope you enjoyed exploring Vancouver during your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation to fellow Trip Advisor reviewers and should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, particularly for the location, views, and very comfortable rooms. The lobby is tall and filled with light and it’s enjoyable just to sit down there and relax. The check-in process is a tad hectic as there’s no dedicated entry/driveway and the street is quite busy - particularly on weekends when cruise ships come in. The friendly but super busy valet guys are just swamped. I have a weird obsession about great driveways so this may not be a huge issue for most people, just an observation really. Anyway the rooms are well equipped and lovely. The pool is outdoor and well heated. The slushy lemon margarita via the wee bar by the pool was amazing.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Parsely115,
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We were pleased to read you enjoyed the views, comforts of your accommodation, the convenience of our location here at Canada Place and you had the opportunity to relax and enjoy your pool facilities. On your next visit to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

Hotel was in a good location with nice views, but it was nothing special. Nice outdoor pool. Valet service was annoying. We had been camping and so we had a car top carrier on our vehicle. The valet upon arrival was less the helpful or sympathetic. I didn't expect him to take it off or anything, but he was quick to mention they could not store it and I may want to consider another parking lot. Luckily I was able to fit it in the back seat, but I was annoyed, because the Best Western in Victoria had been much more accommodating at half the price of this hotel. So, I guess I expected more.

Pool was great except. Hot tub was not very hot, which actually resulted in some people hanging out in it all night....and getting drunk and making out. Might help to make it a real hot tub, so people actually have to get out.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank Philip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PanPacificVancouver, Director Quality and Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Rexbud,
Thank you for posting review of your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to read and regret your stay with us did not exceed your expectations and apologize for the level of service assist you experienced. We also regret you were not able to enjoy our hot tub while on relaxing at our swimming pool facilities. Your comments have been forwarded to our Rooms Division Manager for review and internal follow up. Should your travel plans have you returning to Vancouver, we look forward in welcoming you back to our hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews