We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend prices makes PP a good choice. Ask for a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Good & helpful welcomes from this 500+ room hotel next to convention centre.

Good location as wonderful views if high enough, but a little out of downtown for walking/shopping.

Room excellent. Buffet breakfast included in rate excellent. Nice lunch in lounge overlooking harbour, but not cheap!

National car rental in foyer/garage!

Against:
NO free Wi-FI (remarkable for a business hotel!
Parking very expensive $30+ overnight

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,902)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,388 - 3,394 of 3,902 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2009

Nothing to be impressed with here except the view, which is excellent.
Would not return unless I was on a business trip and didn't care about luxury or I wanted to be close to the dockwhere the cruise ships board..
Indifferent concierges, mediocre food, so-so bedding, small/chopped up rooms even in the suites.
Yes it is clean, that's about the best thing for this sprawling corporate hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinderellaDearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

i stayed in the hotel for 3 days and it was a great experience in 2006.The view is terrific from the room window.i am again planning to go to vancouver in the comming summers and would like to stay at the same place.food is also great.....Must visit the hotel on saturday nights and sunday afternoon for dinner and lunch...!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit_taniqsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

It was a nice place to stay, however I would not choose this hotel on my own (it was an expenses paid trip booked for me for business).

The location and hotel are both beautiful but the staff is distant and aloof. Being from Vancouver I can say that there is a certain arrogance of locals amongst tourists. They assumed I was a tourist because I checked in with my passport and I definitely noticed it. I know this because when I checked in (a separate stay) with local ID the *same staff members* treated me like a local.

I have seen them treat minorities poorly too, as another review said.

I will recommend this hotel for white people with a BC license, but not tourists and not minorities. Great place if you have money to burn or it's free.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desespoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

My wife and 2 young kids stayed at the hotel during the spring break. The hotel was undergoing exterior renovations, like most of the city, for the 2010 Olympics in Vancouver, B.C. Nonetheless, we were very impressed with the hotel. The room was very clean, large and spacious. The front desk was as accommodating as could be with requests for early check in and late check out, as well as helping to give change for currency and directions/tips for sightseeing. I used the exercise facility in the late evening and was impressed with the variety of machines and dumbbells. We also appreciated the close location to public transportation and the slew of taxis waiting to take us where we needed. One shortcoming was the lack of free Internet/wireless, but that was resolved by going to Blenz Coffee just down the block. Another issue is that the hotel restaurants are very expensive, but luckily it is very close to downtown Vancouver and it's not hard to find places to eat lunch or dinner. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and it made the other hotels we stayed at afterward seem much worse than they would have otherwise. Should we go to Vancouver again, I'd definitely want to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da_kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Very convenient to transport, shopping and Stanley Park. Food court nearby and right next to Skytrain, float planes and the Seabus.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanaliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2009

Excellent location, to visit Vancouver or to board a cruise ship. View from the room on Burrard Inlet is terrific. Good service, excellent restaurant (Five Sails); the Cafe Pacifica is just so-so, invaded by groups, sometimes difficult to find a table for two.
The hotel is also a big congress center, so be ready to see crowds; however, once back in your room with beautiful views, you focus on the landscape.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulklib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,454 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,158 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,776 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $194 - $752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing