We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large modern hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Large modern hotel in great location”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location at Canada Place. It sems to be especially geared to hosting conferences and accommodating travellers who are, or have been, cruising to Alaska. On arrival at the Pan Pacific we were greeted by friendly and helpful reception staff. Our room was large, well appointed and comfortable. We only ate in the informal bar area, but the food there was good, if a little light on choice, and apart from the soup, didn't seem to change from day to day. Breakfast was extra, but well worth it. The range of food on offer was impressive. The biggest disappointment with this hotel ( and it seems to be common with latge city centre hotels) was that internet access was not free. This contrasted with the canadian rural hotels we stayed in during our visit. Now that wifi is so commonly found it is surprising that some hotels, such as this one, still feel the need to charge for the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jotheringman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience dining in our Cascades Lounge & Bistro.

We have passed your comments on to our management team to share with our associates who will be pleased that their efforts have made a difference.

While many guests of the Pan Pacific Vancouver are attending conferences, we do have the pleasure of welcoming tourists, business travelers, entertainers and guests from all corners of the world and to providing them all with warm and inviting welcome.

We hope that, should you have another opportunity to visit Vancouver, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,326
    1,014
    261
    77
    36
See reviews for
804
1,494
117
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This waterfront hotel berths arriving cruise ships, so can be busy at times. Lobby has an office building feel and requires going up two floors to check in. Since we had a Club room, we were directed back down the escalator [with bags] to elevators to the 23rd floor concierge. Travel agent had confirmed a harbor view room, which turned out to be a sliver of water nicely leading to a view of the freight yard. (Reservation made in March.) They did offer to move us to a full downtown view room for another $110/night. We checked out the next day in favor of another hotel with a room with a view for four more nights.

Room Tip: If you request a harbor view room call 2-3 days before arrival to confirm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seetheworld360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. It was disappointing that we did meet your expectations. Upon review, it appears your travel agent booked you in a city view room on our Pacific Club Floor located on the 23rd floor. One of the many benefits accorded to those staying on this level, is private check in and concierge services on this 23rd floor, accessible by the guest floor elevators located on both the ground and lobby levels. We apologize for any miscommunication whereby you understood you had to go back down the escalators to access the guest elevators.

We were also disappointed that you did not enjoy the view of the inner harbour and city from your accommodation and regret that you chose to shorten your stay. If you are returning to Vancouver, we would certainly appreciate the opportunity to show you that we can truly provide an enjoyable and memorable hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We chose this hotel for its convenience to the cruise terminal. It was very convenient. As far as accommodations I actually preferred the Fairmont at the Airport and would probably choose the Farimont Waterfront if I had to do it again as I think they were equally convenient to the cruise terminal. The room was a little tight, we had 2 double beds and they were not able to accommodate my request for a cot. Staff was polite. Tried to check-in early but were not able to get into our room until the promised time of 4 pm. Lots to do in nearby area within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nauticow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding you recent stay.

We are very fortunate to share our Canada Place location with the Cruise Ship Terminal as this allows convenient access for pre and post cruise ship passengers. It was a pleasure to read that you also found this convenient and were able to explore the many services and facilities located within a short walk from our doors.

We do hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

In 2014 I am not sure why a hotel would charge for wifi let alone the price this hotel charges per day, having travelled the Canadian Rockies we had free wifi with strong signals in the wilderness but not here.
The location is good, plenty of bars and restaurants. Had a seafront room but it was noisy, the Liners dock under your window and their tannoy systems are bing binging every 5 minutes. Also the funnel out puts at the open swimming pool level, finally the seaplane airport is adjacent and those things are noisy little devils starting at dawn.
Overall room was clean, beds comfy, full bath with shower over.
Free wifi though please, bit fed up with having to visit Starbucks quite so often.

Room Tip: Sae view rooms nice but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kentishmayde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are pleased you found our accommodation comfortable; however, were disappointed you did not find the harbor activities enjoyable.

We have forwarded your comments regarding our internet to our Management for their review and consideration.

If your travels bring you back to Canada and Vancouver, it would be a pleasure to be able to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Pan Pacific Vancouver for the start of our honeymoon. Arriving at the hotel we were so impressed by the location and surroundings. That feeling quickly disappeared as soon as we came into contact with the lobby staff. Having just had a 20 hour trip from Australia we enquired if we could check in to any of the same style rooms we had booked at about midday. The receptionist bluntly told us that check in was 4pm but to try again around 2pm and she would see what she could do for us. We tried to occupy ourselves for 2 hours before coming back, only to find the receptionist had finished and the new one told us check in was 4pm and to return then. We were left under no illusion that our custom was not needed, and they knew they would draw business from the location alone so service could go out the window. The room was spacious and clean but our water views were really industrial port views. The carpet and furnishings were well worn and should have been refurbished a good deal sooner. We also discovered that nothing incidental was included in the 500 dollar a night cost. Parking was extra, Internet access was extra and so was bottled water. We had a wonderful time in Vancouver and the housekeeping staff did a wonderful job, but the lobby staff really soured our experience as they made no attempt to hide their displeasure when we tried to ask questions about the area or even to check out after our stay. We're unlikely to ever get back to Vancouver, but in 20 years time I'll still remember not to choose Pan Pacific again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrantAndMabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

It was very disappointing to read of your experience and regret that your arrival experience, after a long and tiring, trip did not reflect the kind of hospitality experience we take pride in offering our guests. While our check in time is 4pm, we do endeavour to provide guests who arrive early, particularly after a long flight, with early check in. At times when the hotel is at high occupancy, this is sometimes not feasible, but we are able to check their luggage and notify the guest when their room is ready. We do apologize for any miscommunication and we have shared your comments with our Front Office Management to review with their team.

We are disappointed that your reception diminished your stay in Vancouver, but always appreciate being made aware of areas in which we excel or where we can make improvements. We hope that, in spite of this, your honeymoon in Canada was a happy and memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here the night before a cruise to Alaska. What a location for Vancouver. It is right at Canada Place and perfect for cruising. The hotel has an elevator straight down to their underground parking with a very short walk to the cruise terminal. The staff were very polite and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and had two comfortable double (not queen) size beds. The view to the harbour was nice. Walking outside around the hotel was a pleasant way to spend a few hours watching all the boats and seaplanes coming and going. There was a food court attached for quickie things like burger places, Tim's, etc. It is evidently close to Gastown and other places but we were too jet lagged to adventure away from the premises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly_3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your pre-cruise experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Our location here at Canada Place is a privileged one, as it allows seamless transfer of luggage from room to ship as well as easy access to local services, attractions and the Seawall. We are delighted you were able to walk around Canada Place and enjoy the many harbour activities.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Vancouver, you will be able to explore more of the city and, of course, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for 2 nights following an Alaska cruise. This was an ideal vacation because the cruise ship dock was next to Canada a Place, which adjoins the hotel. The hotel location is also excellent for access to downtown Vancouver and provides an easy access to the Hop on Hop off busses that tour the city. The hotel itself is great. It is clean, modern and the room we had was extremely large. We felt quite comfortable in our relaxing rook. The staff was quite aware of our needs and consistently were helpful and cheerful. Although we did not utilize the dining areas of the hotel, we took advantage of room service for breakfast. The food was excellent and the service also was top rated. I would rate this as one of the better hotels we have used in a North America.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dimmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your post cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your kind comments to our Management to share with their teams - particularly our housekeeping and room service associates.

We are very fortunate with our waterfront location at Canada Place as it provides our guests with easy access to local services and facilities. We were delighted that you were able to take advantage of this to enjoy the tour buses that leave from Canada Place and the various local dining options.

If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing