We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class location. Outstanding views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First class location. Outstanding views”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Enjoyed a three night stopover at The Pan Pacific earlier this month en route from UK to NZ. Thoroughly looking forward to a one night stay on the way back at the end of the month. The room was spacious, clean with very comfy beds, two double and a sofa bed, excellent when travelling with two teenage boys. We had the most amazing views of the harbour and enjoyed watching the sea planes and cruise liners coming and going. We particularly enjoyed the hotel's pool area. The location is central with plenty of restaurants and bars near by. We took the free shuttle bus from right outside the hotel up to the Grouse Mountain cable car. The hotel staff we spoke to were always very helpful and friendly, check in and out was quick and easy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie61London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for posting your nicely detailed review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay - from the view and harbour activities from the comfort of your accommodation to our outdoor saltwater pool and patio deck.

We were also pleased you were able to take advantage of our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place with its easy access to attractions and public transit to explore our beautiful city.

Should you be travelling back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,287
    1,001
    257
    76
    35
See reviews for
784
1,475
116
824
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Location, service, views are all excellent. My only FYI would be that they only have 2 double bed rooms NOT queens. Price per night is high but considering the location to cruise ship terminal, I would suggest it is worth the price. Food at Cafe Pacifica is good but also prices are high. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our views, location and service and were able to experience our Cafe Pacifica.

In addition to accommodation with two double beds, we do offer king bedded rooms and a selection of suites. We hope that your assigned accommodation was comfortable.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Vancouver, that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

If your are cruising, you couldn't get any hotel closer. A lift takes you straight to the cruise terminal.
I didn't like them pushing me into upgrading my room and paying more, I felt as if they are taking me for a ride. Yes I paid for it. ...

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PETER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent visit.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our location convenient for your Alaska cruise departure.

For arriving guests, our associates do like to inform them of options that may enhance their stay – such as events taking place in our food & beverage outlets or accommodation options. We regret if you felt obligated during check-in.

If you are travelling through British Columbia again, we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2014

From reservation to checkout this hotel treats you with respect and a professional engagement. Clean and comfortable with all the services you need. The location is particularly perfect with the sky train taking you from the airport to almost right outside the front entrance, you can walk anywhere and everywhere and it is so easy. Restaurants and parks all around, and the most amazing views of coal harbour from the majority of the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities and you found our associates respectful and professional and enjoyed the wonderful views of the harbour.

We are indeed fortunate in our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place as it provides our guests with convenient access to local services, attractions and public transit. We are delighted to read that you were able to take advantage of this to walk and explore the area.

Should you be planning another evening downtown, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The parking is the cheapest for downtown parking, about $49. Our room on the ninth floor had a Mini bar fridge that was not working even after two very nice service techs came by to make sure it was plugged in. One of our windows looked like it had a broken seal. The beds were comfortable and we were treated very well by the staff, since our luggage had to be stored since their check in is four o'clock. I consider it to be over priced and you are expected to,pay for wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenney1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay.

While we were pleased that our associates were able to assist you and do apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. We will certainly forward your kinds words onto our associates who will be pleased to know their efforts have made a difference.

The parking garage at Canada Place is independently managed; however, we are able to extend special rates for our in house guests who register their cars at check in.

We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to stay with us should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was AMAZING! Check in was quick and easy. Room was very clean with all the amenities and the staff was attentive. I particularly LOVED the outdoor terrace pool and the breathtaking views this location offers. If you are looking for a room to relax in the city that is close to shopping and eating, this is your place! I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent Pan Pacific Vancouver Experience.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, particularly our rooftop, outdoor saltwater swimming pool and deck. We are glad you were able to take advantage of this and enjoy the views.

We were also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our downtown, waterfront location at Canada Place to enjoy the convenient access to local attractions, shops and services.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Beautiful elegant and clean hotel on the waterfront. Incredible view of the harbour. Great rooms and fabulous service. Location to get to everything is very convenient. Love the food court underneath hotel as well as easy access to Milennium Line/Seabus etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you found our service and facilities to your liking and enjoyed the views of the harbour from the hotel.

We were also pleased you were able to take advantage of our Canada Place location to enjoy the local services and convenient location to attractions and public transportation.

If you are planning another evening downtown, we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
3,235 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,951 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,513 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing