We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel has an amazing location. One of the closest hotels to the convention centre(s) (with inside access so you don't have to go outside when it rains). Also, right above the cruise terminal, so a great place to stay before or after a cruise.
The staff were very helpful, but don't expect a harbour view room unless you pay for it. If you end with a really bad room you can ask to change it (they did for me easily enough). Service was helpful and quick. The rooms were a good size and very nice.
Across the street is a food court for cheaper food options, but downtown and Gastown are a short walk away. A lot of tour buses also stop in front of the hotel (sometimes called the Canada Place stop on their maps) so it's a convenient place to catch a tour or bus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiesner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,283 - 2,289 of 3,925 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Pan Pacific is a very nice stay with a killer location and view. Nice rooms, good cafe and bar, helpful staff. Right in the center of action on the harbor and near great restaurants. Vancouver is very cool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennesaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I just stayed at the Pan Pacific Vancouver last week (June 2014) and had a great time. Love the pool with the view of the mountains. All service was excellent! The room was clean and well stocked and even received a free newspaper every day of my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view of mountains. It might cost more but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCMCACLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is the perfect hotel for a cruise, a convention at East or West side, or just exploring the city. I got a city view, but that view includes part of the water and you still see cruise ships. The hotel is right on the water, as you can take your elevator to the cruise ship level, and great views from all angles. It's a little noisy with the cruise ships on the weekends blowing their horns, but I had no issues with that at all. Their discretion at check in about not announcing your hotel room to the lobby was on point, they even had a notice that if they told your hotel room out loud, tell the management. The free wi-fi is a little confusing, as they give a price for 24 hours or a week, but the charge didn't come on my bill. My convention was on the West side so it was a little more of a walk than the East side, but it's like a minute vs 20 seconds, not a big deal at all. They also have a covered walkway when it's raining, and you get to walk past Olympic medals and Native art. This hotel is the hotel I will always go to for a convention if it's available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raininroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My partner and I of 15 years decided to tie the knot and after having looked at many hotels, we decided on the Pan Pacific. And we were so glad we did. From the beginning, our event coordinator, Gail was incredibly helpful, kind and thoroughly professional. She was able to make considered and thoughtful recommendations regarding our event and she was always available, never hard to track down or reach.
The excellent service and experience continued when our guests started to arrive - no one had any complaints and several of my relatives commented on how helpful the staff were and how much they loved the gorgeous views from their rooms as well as the two beautiful banquet rooms we used for our ceremony and for the reception. My husband and I were given a gorgeous suite with exceptional views of Stanley Park and the North Shore mountains. The day of the wedding, I asked the service staff to clean up our suite for photo taking and they had it done within the hour of my request. The room itself was spacious, comfortable and had all the amenities one could hope for. The staff at the wedding itself were so gracious and accommodating, we never had any concerns and it was obvious that all of our guests were happy too. Many of them came to us and were so complimentary of practically everything! The food was outstanding and served with great coordination and timeliness, plus they did small, extra things such as cutting up our wedding cake and arranging it nicely on the serving platters - something we had not asked them to do.
My husband and I could literally not have asked for anything more! A great hotel in a beautiful, convenient location, an excellent staff who were incredibly professional and helpful, a delicious menu - West Coast inspired, and wonderfully comfortable, well-appointed rooms. But in particular, it was our event coordinator, Gail who really made our wedding experience so successful with her mindfulness over all details, big or small.
A huge thanks to all at the Pan Pacific Hotel Vancouver!

Room Tip: As the Pan is located right on the waterfront, they have an advantage of having complete 360 degree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoPick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had an amazing panoramic view of the harbor. Extremely comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Wonderful bell staff. Great location for sight seeing in Vancouver. Carpets are a little worn is my only comment to the negative but certainly not a deal breaker.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Abakinzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel has an excellent location for both visiting the city and embarking on a cruise ship.
Make sure you get a room with a harbor view it makes all the difference. The rooms are all very trendy and a good size and get very clean. The staff were most helpful and the hotel has free shuttles right outside for some of the major attractions. One downside you have to pay for the wifi.

Room Tip: Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbruv4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,185 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,479 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,803 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $213 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing