We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with fantastic views of Vancouver harbour!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with fantastic views of Vancouver harbour!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the Pan Pacific, prior to our cruise. The hotel is perfectly located, just above the cruise terminal. Check in was smooth, they even gave us an upgrade, and the upgraded rooms had the most awesome views, with large French windows on two sides of the room, overlooking Vancouver harbour and city! We could even see the cruise ships docking in the morning. The restaurant "Sails" was a pleasure to dine in, with lovely views of the Vancouver harbour. The hotel is large, and appears impersonal when you enter but the warmth of the staff changes that. The recommendations of the Concierge were on the dot with regards to restaurant recommendations. We enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate in returning!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jigiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,240
    990
    255
    75
    35
See reviews for
770
1,440
115
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We'd planned an Alaskan cruise to celebrate our 41st Anniversary. The Pan Pacific was our choice for our pre-cruise hotel and I was very pleased. The rooms were clean, large and quite comfortable.The variety of pillows and the comfort of the king size bed gave me the best night's sleep. The buffet breakfast was delicious! Our next trip to Vancouver will absolutely include a stay at the Pan Pacific!!!

Room Tip: A view of the mountains allows you to watch your cruise ship dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
What a pleasure to read your review on your recent experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. It was an honour to know that you selected us as the location to help celebrate your 41st anniversary.

Your kind comments have been forwarded to our Food & Beverage Management to share with their team.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is located right on the waterfront and attached to the cruise ship terminal. The views are spectacular. There are many attractions within walking distance such as downtown Vancouver, Gastown and many bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The rooms are comfy and staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onip1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Just amazing views with good sized corner rooms. Lovely pool, jacuzzi with plenty of room to sit and soak up the sun. Watch the cruise ships come and go. But a little impersonal and spread out. Fantastic breakfast. More of a conference centre than holiday hotel. Great location right in the action and highly efficient doormen who get a taxi in moments! We stayed with teenagers and friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Louloubrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've traveled to over 100 different cities and gained lots of experience in the tourism industry so I have high expectations when it comes to hotels. My fiancé and I wanted to consider the Pan Pacific Vancouver as a top choice for our wedding. We've dined at Café Pacifica and we found the buffet to be so lush while the dessert selection was out of this world! Plus, I know I can trust any Pan Pacific property to give us the best service. Indeed, Teri Dill is by far the most outstanding catering and events manager that I've had the pleasure of meeting. None of the staff that we've dealt with at other hotels in the city, despite their efforts to compete for our booking, could match her level of professionalism and expertise. Teri is also just a lovely, funny, and truly smart individual -- so we feel that we are in excellent hands. I just love working with her and I trust her advice. After doing all my research and visiting the other properties, we are thrilled to say that we've decided to book our wedding for 200 guests at the Pan Pacific Vancouver for the summer of 2015. Even the photographers that we've spoken to have agreed that the Ocean View suite is a beautiful ballroom with a spectacular view! I thank Teri for all her support thus far and we look forward to the special day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I recently stayed at the Pan Pacific in Vancouver on the 23rd floor. The hotel was really good, very clean, medium sized rooms and very comfortable bed. We are on the pacific club floor, with access to the pacific club. The club was excellent, definitely worth the additional upgrade. Hotel staff were really helpful and eager to assist. I travel a lot for work and would both recommend this hotel and stay again,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phill3750456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

There are quite a few hotel choices our the port area. But if you want to stay at a hotel with the least amount of hastle then the Pan Pacific is where you want to stay. Not to mention that the service is fantastic and views are amazing. We didn't have to pull our luggage to go stand in line for the cruise. They did it all for us. We also were taken to the priority line for checking in. Gotta love that. I'm not sure if that was part of the hotel service or not.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,888 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,175 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,578 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing