We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful conclusion to a 2-week ocean cruise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a wonderful conclusion to a 2-week ocean cruise!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

The hotel was extremely convenient when transferring from the ship to the hotel. Since the ship arrived early in the morning, we had some concerns that the room would be available; but the desk worked diligently to accommodate us and we were situated almost immediately. You must reserve the harbor view rooms. The king size bed was luxurious, the bath tub was a welcome feature from the cabin showers, and the huge windows overlooking the harbor were grand. This hotel was also convenient to the waterfront and local sites. The sounds of the harbor: sea planes, ferries and cruise ships were actually soothing. We had considered a hotel near the airport since we had an early (6:00 AM) flight, but in hindsight, this would have been so, so wrong. We would not have enjoyed the beauty of the hotel and Vancouver from an airport hotel and there were taxis available even at 3:00 in the morning.

Room Tip: There were other families checking out when we checked in who were embarking on a cruise. This hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TKDAllstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
What a delight to read your recent posting on your post cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased that our associates were able to provide you with an early check in and that you enjoyed your accommodation with the views of the mountain and harbour activities.

We are very fortunate in our central downtown location at Canada Place as it allows our guests easy access to local attractions, public transit, shops and services.

Should you be returning to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,186
    973
    247
    75
    33
See reviews for
751
1,414
114
793
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,088)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We've stayed at the Pan Pacific many times. The last couple, we elected to be on the Concierge's floor. This time, we had a suite overlooking the city. These folks really know about service, and how to pamper their guests. In the morning, breakfast is served; during the day, coffee and tea; and in the early evening, drinks and hors d'oeuvres.

One afternoon, a diamond earring ended up down the drain in the bathroom. When called, a man was quickly dispatched and within a few moments handed the earring to my wife.

The rooms are comfortably appointed, the bed are large and slumberful and the location can't be beat. Everyone is deeply schooled in politeness, efficiency and promptness. THIS ONE IS OUR FAVORITE IN VANCOUVER!

Room Tip: Just ask, and it will be cheerfully provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Townsend_Flash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a great location for events in the downtown area. The hotel is attached to one of the convention center buildings and it is a fun area to walk around day and night. Variety of places to eat and shopping not too far away. Lots of space in our room with views of Stanley Park, mountains, harbour and the lights of the downtown buildings. The only con was that our room was close enough to the rooftop pool area that I could see the people too clearly and therefore vice versa when we were near the window in our room, but then I just pulled the sheers over the windows :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inthegenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
It was a pleasure to read your posting regarding your recent experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to take advantage of our downtown location at the Canada Place to explore the area and experience the local shops, services and restaurants.

We were also pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and the views of the harbour and mountains.

When your travels next bring you to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed with my wife for 4 nights. The room was on the 18th floor and had a good view of the harbour with ferries, helicopters etc. The room was dominated by two beds so there was little room for 2 people to sit down and work at the same time. It was comfortable to sleep but the intermittent air conditioning fan was annoying if one wanted the lowest temperature (18 C). As the outside night temp was much lower than this, t should not have needed much fan to reach this. The bathroom was clean and efficient with plenty of towels, etc.
The hotel has an outside heated pool on the 8th floor with views of the harbour and mountains. I swam every morning between 6 and 7 am and there was never more than one other person there. The water temperature was perfect and there was a jacuzzi if the air temp was chilly. This was a wonderful start to the day. The room had a kettle (for tea) and coffee machine which worked well. We did not eat in any of the hotel restaurants as there was a great food court across the road and attached by subway. We ate at "Nature's Fair" and a sushi bar there but it also has the usual pizza, hamburger and coffee outlets.
Considering the location and the pool I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing north-west towards the bay and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmadeusBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed account of your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views of the harbour and mountains from your 18th floor accommodation and that you were able to experience our outdoor, saltwater swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Your kind comments have been passed on to our Management Team to share with our associates and, in particular, to our Maintenance engineer to investigate the air conditioning units on your floor.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
281 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed twice. Both times, a fantastic experience! They even welcomed me back on my second stay.

Very nicely furnished rooms. Lots of space. All the little extras required in a stay in the beautiful downtown Vancouver.

No complaints.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank one3Sport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your experience at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stays and we hope that we can continue to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver whenever your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Have got the 14 th floor. I am astonished with the accommodation and especially with wonderful view from my window. View of harbour , mountains, people. Thank you. One thing is the bed was too soft to me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drug3773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and, in particular, the views of the harbour and mountain from your 14th floor accommodation. Our guest rooms feature pillow-top mattresses - we regret that this mattresses selection is softer than you prefer.

We do hope that if your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days for a conference at the Vancouver Convention Center. This is a great hotel for conference/convention goers. Easy, rain free (tunnel) access to all parts of the VCC is hard to beat.
The views of the city and the water are wonderful. The heated pool/sauna make for a great outdoor, rooftop retreat.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jleonsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, DIrector of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are very fortunate in our downtown waterfront location at Canada Place as it provides easy access to guests attending conferences and functions at the both the West and East convention centres.

It was also a pleasure to read that you were able to relax and enjoy our outdoor saltwater swimming pool and sauna located on our 8th floor.

Should you travels bring you back to Vancouver either for business or leisure, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,849 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing