We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I annually attend Buildex and I always find it so convenient to have my hotel room only minutes away from the convention centre. The staff is always friendly and very efficient. The rooms are very appointed and maintained.

Room Tip: Harbour side is definitely worth the view. The view from the pool deck was exceptional on a sunny Fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,448 - 2,454 of 3,955 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

From the Doorman to the Front Desk and every other staff person I encountered, the staff were beyond polite and helpful. My bags were taken up to my room as I was checking in (and there before I opened the door) ......the Doorman was great in that he spoke to everyone as they entered the hotel (even if only to tip his hat and say "hello,, welcome to the Pan Pacific". he was knowledgeable in a practical way and gave clear directions to the closest pharmacy and florist. Loved it!

Room Tip: Anything with a view of the Harbour is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ted m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Our second time to enjoy the BC Residents package on the Pacific Club Floors situated on the 22 and 23 Floors of the hotel.
-The Lounge is on the top floor giving beautiful views of the Western harbour front.
-Wonderful Breakfast and nice appies for an evening drink as well.
-Dedicated concierge staff and particularly commend Aileen B for taking care of us so well and also remembering our anniversary from last year's stay and arranging a surprise beautiful cake dessert for us in the room.
- our room was excellent again, facing east but still bright. Lovely bedding and particular appreciated the evening turn down with chocolates on the pillow and some lovely zen music to sleep by.
- even enjoyed the gym which is situated on the cruise terminal level; very well equipped and very nice changing rooms with all amenities and a steam room as well.
- Highly recommend to locals as a Staycation venue as well as overseas visitors of course, whom will appreciate the proximity of this hotel to everything you want to see in Downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: We splurged on the daily parking which costs $39 per day but gives you anytime in and out access wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My company has been working with the wonderful staff of the Pan Pacific Vancouver for the last year while we've been working on a project in BC. I suspect we've booked over 100 rooms in the last year and we have always been treated with friendly, efficient, and prompt service. The personnel of the Pan Pacific Vancouver have become an effective extension of our team, and have helped us to deliver on every deadline and task. This is 5 star international establishments that has never disappointed. My compliments to the Pan Pacific Vancouver!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had got an amazing deal through SocialShopper which provided us with FlyOver Canada tickets along with our room. We had asked for a corner suite when we booked our reservation and they had followed through and given us a super spacious corner suite with a king bed which was very comfortable. There was also a great view of the water & the city; huge windows throughout!

The hotel itself is close to soo much; the stuff to do within walking distance is countless so that's a major bonus. The room was nice & quiet, the lobby was gorgeous, and customer service throughout was top notch. We had ordered room service for breakfast and was one of the best experience ever; the food was soo fresh and the portions were perfect!

The room was spotless and we couldn't have asked for anything better for our Valentine's weekend getaway. I would recommend this place 100x over! =)

(P.S. FlyOver was also an amazing experience!! That is a must see if you're in the area.)

Room Tip: If you want to get a corner suite or a room with a specific view, make sure to let them know when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG8092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight using their "Pacific Romance" package for valentines day. we really enjoyed our stay. the biggest pluses were the location (right in coal harbor and close to many attractions), the harbour view and the buffet breakfast. we enjoyed our stay and would consider using them again.

positives:
- package includes complimentary valet, breakfast, sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries
- I upgraded slightly to the harbour view room and it was worth it. the view was spectacular.
- the package says a $50 dollar voucher for in-room service for breakfast is included. however, at check-in, we were told we could choose the buffet breakfast instead at the Cafe Pacifica. the buffet breakfast was a better deal in our opinion. the food and service was excellent!
- the location is hard to beat. you're close to gastown, the olympic cauldron, and many choices for restaurants. we were able to just walk 5mins to our restaurant.
- the rooms were clean and comfortable. the bed was very comfortable. no complaints.
- we used the heated, outdoor salt-water pool and the jacuzzi tub. it was nice on a cool, clear night. both the pool and the one jacuzzi tub are not that big and can feel crowded with just a few people. we saw some people come out to the pool and then leave because the jacuzzi tub was already full with 7 people.
- the plush and soft bathrobes were nice.

negatives:
- the bar items were extremely expensive but this is to be expected for a hotel in this location (even bottled water wasn't complimentary)

conclusion:
- not much to say in the way of negatives. it was a comfortable stay and the harbour view we had was spectacular.
- the package was very worth it when compared to other valentines or couples packages that other hotels in the area were offering.
- the location and view is really what you get from this hotel and we were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpastor604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I travel frequently for pleasure and went to Vancouver for a quick getaway, we ended up with a room on the 20th floor, corner room, it was one of the best rooms, great view and super comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roberttierna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,212 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,039 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,846 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $199 - $787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing