We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More Than A View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More Than A View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Checked in Dec. 28th for a Stay Vacation getaway. Reserved a beautiful harbour and mountain view. Room was impecably clean. Had a nice cocktail and snack in the lobby lounge .Food was prompt,tasty & well prepared. Deceided to have dinner in room. Again wonderfully presented & prepared. Breakfast in the morning was fab. we came to spoil ourselves and were not disapointed, infact started to plan our next staycation before we even left...LOVE THE PAN :)

Room Tip: ask for harbour mountain room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChefNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,148
    957
    243
    76
    35
See reviews for
738
1,399
113
775
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

we stayed here one night prior to embarking on a cruise. excellent position for both cruise ship (luggage was transferred as part of the hotel's cruise package) and for exploring Vancouver. Required a wheelchair accessible room and while there was no roll-in shower, only shower over a bath, the room was spacious and the bathroom had good access. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast (included in the package) was great.

Room Tip: this was a standard deluxe city view room and had a great view of the city and a peep of the harbour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medievalscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I had my eye on this hotel for some time. I remember that Prince Charles stayed here with his wife. It was more expensive years ago and that made me look elsewhere. Now the price is right and it was my first choice for stays in Vancouver. I got a room with a nice view and believe me it is worth it for the upgrade. The bed was very relaxing and they gave plenty of pillows. The food in the sails restaurant was good. They also gave a nice presentation for the room service food. The fruit plate was very very nice and good enough for two people to enjoy. Was a super desert. It was in a nice location close to nice restaurants to walk to. Was close to the sky train so it will save on the cost of cabs since it goes right to the airport. It is also a major hotel for tours to pick you up at. I am sure I will return to this hotel when I make it back to this fine city. I do recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Santan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzberg, Germany
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 days over the holidays with the family. The location is fantastic and all attractions in downtown, Stanley Park and North Vancouver are within easy reach. Great views even from the city view rooms. Bedrooms are very nice and spacious. The bathrooms are fully functional and spacious but some modernization would be appropriate to reach a real 5* experience.
The same is true for the sauna and outdoor pool area - the location and space are really great but need renovation. Beware of pricy breakfast (30 $ even for children) and car parking (32$, self parking).
In summary we really enjoyed our stay, the room and great hospitality of the Pan Pacific.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for two night 12/24th & 12/25th. There were lots vacant rooms because it's Christmas... Well, we could see the building from the pool at night.

The hotel rooms were average. Then there are all the extra charges for everything ... parking, Internet are extra and outrageously priced For a hotel that expensive.

The sound proofing between the rooms was terrible - we could hear every word from the next room and doors slamming every few mins. We were wondering why they had to put a few guests right next to each other when there were so many vacant rooms, so it easier for housekeeping ...

If prices are high then I expect service to compliment it and on this occasion it didn't.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your comment regarding room assignment with our Front Office Management Team.

We do offer hourly, daily and weekly tiered internet rates for our guests allowing many options depending on our guests' requirements. Unfortunately, we do not own or operate the parking garage at Canada Place; however, our guests do receive preferred parking rates upon check in and there are several package options available which include parking.

We do hope that when you are next in Vancouver that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can provide a truly first class hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is sorely needing a complete overall. Walking around its lobby etc., made us feel as though we were stuck in one of those bad evening soap operas from the 80's. We have stayed in multiple hotels in Vancouver and this was by far our least favorite. Our room was mediocre. The carpet was worn in some areas and we had an outstanding view of the train tracks. They had partially repaired large grooves in the door casings, and had neglected to finish these repairs. The desk was worn as well with large grooves and scratches. The bathroom included a bathtub made for someone 4'5" and dirty grout. The carpeting in the elevator was dirty as was the carpeting in front of the elevators. The lounge area includes a "lovely" image of a wood fireplace projected to presumably add charm to an already listless hotel. Some of the employees here were cordial, but others seemed exhausted and somewhat disgruntled. I'm not sure if this is because of the constant cruise ship traffic or what. We had breakfast while there and also drinks and desert. Both were "okay" but nothing special. The desert actually tasted like a microwave desert; very tasteless and bland. The biggest problem with the hotel however was not the above, but rather the fact that there was no feel of being treated to some of the smaller perks often seen when staying at other 5 star hotels. A welcome letter in the hotel room, a few chocolates perhaps and most of all, an overall attempt to make one's guests feel "at home" were absent from the Pan Pacific. We definitely will not be back.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We regret that we did not meet your expectations and, be assured, we have reviewed your comments with our leadership team for follow-up and to rectify the deficiencies noted in your review. We have also noted your comments regarding our desserts. Although all our desserts are prepared daily in our on site pastry kitchen, we are disappointed that they were not to your liking.

While our goal is to provide personalized care and recognition to our guests, we appreciate receiving feedback from our guests to advise when these goals are not achieved.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that your comments have made a difference and that the Pan Pacific Vancouver can provide a first class hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for the first three days of our trip and it was the perfect place to begin in Vancouver. Rooms are luxurious and spacious with all necessary amenities. The jacuzzi and pool deck was amazing and the view was incredible, it was a great way to spend a couple of hours in the afternoon recovering from jetlag. The location is excellent, although it is in the heartland of the tourist area, so it's best to wander up Granville street or over to Chinatown for some proper food and nightlife. Would definitely recommend this hotel if looking for a luxurious first stop in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,101 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,324 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing