We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay else where next time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Will stay else where next time.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed at the Pan Pacific for two night 12/24th & 12/25th. There were lots vacant rooms because it's Christmas... Well, we could see the building from the pool at night.

The hotel rooms were average. Then there are all the extra charges for everything ... parking, Internet are extra and outrageously priced For a hotel that expensive.

The sound proofing between the rooms was terrible - we could hear every word from the next room and doors slamming every few mins. We were wondering why they had to put a few guests right next to each other when there were so many vacant rooms, so it easier for housekeeping ...

If prices are high then I expect service to compliment it and on this occasion it didn't.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed your comment regarding room assignment with our Front Office Management Team.

We do offer hourly, daily and weekly tiered internet rates for our guests allowing many options depending on our guests' requirements. Unfortunately, we do not own or operate the parking garage at Canada Place; however, our guests do receive preferred parking rates upon check in and there are several package options available which include parking.

We do hope that when you are next in Vancouver that you will give us the opportunity to show you that we can provide a truly first class hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,326
    1,014
    261
    77
    36
See reviews for
804
1,494
117
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel is sorely needing a complete overall. Walking around its lobby etc., made us feel as though we were stuck in one of those bad evening soap operas from the 80's. We have stayed in multiple hotels in Vancouver and this was by far our least favorite. Our room was mediocre. The carpet was worn in some areas and we had an outstanding view of the train tracks. They had partially repaired large grooves in the door casings, and had neglected to finish these repairs. The desk was worn as well with large grooves and scratches. The bathroom included a bathtub made for someone 4'5" and dirty grout. The carpeting in the elevator was dirty as was the carpeting in front of the elevators. The lounge area includes a "lovely" image of a wood fireplace projected to presumably add charm to an already listless hotel. Some of the employees here were cordial, but others seemed exhausted and somewhat disgruntled. I'm not sure if this is because of the constant cruise ship traffic or what. We had breakfast while there and also drinks and desert. Both were "okay" but nothing special. The desert actually tasted like a microwave desert; very tasteless and bland. The biggest problem with the hotel however was not the above, but rather the fact that there was no feel of being treated to some of the smaller perks often seen when staying at other 5 star hotels. A welcome letter in the hotel room, a few chocolates perhaps and most of all, an overall attempt to make one's guests feel "at home" were absent from the Pan Pacific. We definitely will not be back.....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. We regret that we did not meet your expectations and, be assured, we have reviewed your comments with our leadership team for follow-up and to rectify the deficiencies noted in your review. We have also noted your comments regarding our desserts. Although all our desserts are prepared daily in our on site pastry kitchen, we are disappointed that they were not to your liking.

While our goal is to provide personalized care and recognition to our guests, we appreciate receiving feedback from our guests to advise when these goals are not achieved.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope you will give us the opportunity to show you that your comments have made a difference and that the Pan Pacific Vancouver can provide a first class hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for the first three days of our trip and it was the perfect place to begin in Vancouver. Rooms are luxurious and spacious with all necessary amenities. The jacuzzi and pool deck was amazing and the view was incredible, it was a great way to spend a couple of hours in the afternoon recovering from jetlag. The location is excellent, although it is in the heartland of the tourist area, so it's best to wander up Granville street or over to Chinatown for some proper food and nightlife. Would definitely recommend this hotel if looking for a luxurious first stop in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaB1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

What a beautiful view from my room. We were able to check in when we arrived at about 10 am before heading off to our meetings. The room had a fantastic view of the harbour. There's a Starbuck's downstairs just outside the doors for your morning or evening latte. Didn't eat at the hotel but it was extremely convenient for getting to and from our meetings. Added bonus was that the train is only a couple blocks away for easy to access to/from the airport. Check out the sound option on the clock radio - I drifted away to the sounds of the ocean and foghorns. Very peaceful. Best sleep I'd had in weeks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticdragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This was the first hotel in a multi city / country trip and wow did they impress. From check in to check out it was amazing. Nothing was to much trouble. Even breakfast was reasonably priced. The lounge bar at night was a great way to cap off the night before retiring. Would highly recommend

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing how nice with Pan Pacific is. The service is very good. nice and clean. The room is so big and comfortable. Our room face the ocean, it is so amazing. Breakfast here is so yummy. I gave 5 star to them

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChefVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Have been there last august before an Alaska cruise.The location is the best possible in Vancouver : directly in Canada place, built ship-like and surrounded on three sides by the waters of the bay, with the cruise terminal just below in the basement. The city centre is within walking distance. Extremely modern, the rooms are bright, ample and elegant with wondeful bed and bathroom linens. Most room overlook the bay and these are well worth the supplement over city view standard rooms. We also had rich buffet breakfasts in the panoramic restaurant and also a saturday night opera buffet dinner with opera singers , a nice experience too. Will not hesitate to book again if in Vancouver again.

Room Tip: An Harbour view room is an absolute must here otherwise you risk not fully enjoying the hotel experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,279 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,009 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,551 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing