We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little expensive but great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little expensive but great hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing how nice with Pan Pacific is. The service is very good. nice and clean. The room is so big and comfortable. Our room face the ocean, it is so amazing. Breakfast here is so yummy. I gave 5 star to them

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChefVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,185
    971
    247
    75
    33
See reviews for
750
1,413
114
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,086)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Have been there last august before an Alaska cruise.The location is the best possible in Vancouver : directly in Canada place, built ship-like and surrounded on three sides by the waters of the bay, with the cruise terminal just below in the basement. The city centre is within walking distance. Extremely modern, the rooms are bright, ample and elegant with wondeful bed and bathroom linens. Most room overlook the bay and these are well worth the supplement over city view standard rooms. We also had rich buffet breakfasts in the panoramic restaurant and also a saturday night opera buffet dinner with opera singers , a nice experience too. Will not hesitate to book again if in Vancouver again.

Room Tip: An Harbour view room is an absolute must here otherwise you risk not fully enjoying the hotel experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed in the Pan Pacific for 10 days and I have to say it was worth writing about. The room services were superb along with the attentive staff. The beds were very comfortable along with a beautiful view from our room looking out onto the bay. My father came with us but unfortunately became ill and had to stay in his room for the trip but the staff were very attentive to his needs and were there almost immediately when needed. The area was good because we were close to the trams, sea bus and shopping district. All I can remember about the food was that it was presented beautifully and didn't disappoint my taste buds. Overall if your looking for a comfortable stay I would suggest this hotel.
Chloe Harris

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at the Pan Pacific last Saturday night via Hotwire. The hotel was very busy the second to last weekend before Xmas. Rooms and public areas are in great condition and overall a very good hotel, Parking cost being the only drawback. $39 for 24 hours. Slightly higher than many of the other hotels in the downtown core. The reception girl did mention that there were other options nearby for less money but the hassle wasn't worth it for me. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

very poor service. The desk clerk was almost sarcastic to me when i checked in. I also mentioned an overcharge I'd had previously when I'd stayed there- it was basically ignored.
The Christmas party was okay- good food but I just didn't like the attitude.
The elevators were extremely slow and packed as well.
It used to be great but sadly it's a shadow of its former self.
Will book elsewhere next time

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

As we are very proud of the calibre of our associates, we were very disappointed to read your comments regarding your check in experience and forwarded this to our Rooms Division Management team for review and an immediate follow-up was conducted.

During the festive season, and on the night of your stay, many guests were arriving at the same time and leaving to attend holiday events early in the evening. We regret this caused you delays. We are pleased, however that you enjoyed your Christmas celebration and the cuisine prepared by our culinary team.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and to provide you with a truly wonderful hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed in a great, spacious room. The bed was really comfortable and I think the bathrobe was my favorite part of the whole stay! It is nice to stay downtown but not right in the thick of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts creek
Level Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a function at the hotel = Sunday Brunch-for our company and the hotel offered a special deal for employees. We enjoyed a'corner king' on the 17th floor and the views were fantastic! From seaplanes taking off near Stanley Park to the lights on Grouse Mountain and around to Vancouver looking South-the west coast scenery is hard to beat!! We spent a lot of time in the lounge and had really good and friendly service for a large group. We also decided to stay for dinner in the lounge and that was good as well. Needless to say the brunch was excellent . The location near to main shopping streets is most useful.

Room Tip: get a corner king for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,846 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,124 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing