We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Delightful Stay”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed in the Pan Pacific for 10 days and I have to say it was worth writing about. The room services were superb along with the attentive staff. The beds were very comfortable along with a beautiful view from our room looking out onto the bay. My father came with us but unfortunately became ill and had to stay in his room for the trip but the staff were very attentive to his needs and were there almost immediately when needed. The area was good because we were close to the trams, sea bus and shopping district. All I can remember about the food was that it was presented beautifully and didn't disappoint my taste buds. Overall if your looking for a comfortable stay I would suggest this hotel.
Chloe Harris

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,143
    957
    243
    76
    35
See reviews for
737
1,397
113
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed at the Pan Pacific last Saturday night via Hotwire. The hotel was very busy the second to last weekend before Xmas. Rooms and public areas are in great condition and overall a very good hotel, Parking cost being the only drawback. $39 for 24 hours. Slightly higher than many of the other hotels in the downtown core. The reception girl did mention that there were other options nearby for less money but the hassle wasn't worth it for me. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

very poor service. The desk clerk was almost sarcastic to me when i checked in. I also mentioned an overcharge I'd had previously when I'd stayed there- it was basically ignored.
The Christmas party was okay- good food but I just didn't like the attitude.
The elevators were extremely slow and packed as well.
It used to be great but sadly it's a shadow of its former self.
Will book elsewhere next time

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

As we are very proud of the calibre of our associates, we were very disappointed to read your comments regarding your check in experience and forwarded this to our Rooms Division Management team for review and an immediate follow-up was conducted.

During the festive season, and on the night of your stay, many guests were arriving at the same time and leaving to attend holiday events early in the evening. We regret this caused you delays. We are pleased, however that you enjoyed your Christmas celebration and the cuisine prepared by our culinary team.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver and to provide you with a truly wonderful hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed in a great, spacious room. The bed was really comfortable and I think the bathrobe was my favorite part of the whole stay! It is nice to stay downtown but not right in the thick of things.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberts creek
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had a function at the hotel = Sunday Brunch-for our company and the hotel offered a special deal for employees. We enjoyed a'corner king' on the 17th floor and the views were fantastic! From seaplanes taking off near Stanley Park to the lights on Grouse Mountain and around to Vancouver looking South-the west coast scenery is hard to beat!! We spent a lot of time in the lounge and had really good and friendly service for a large group. We also decided to stay for dinner in the lounge and that was good as well. Needless to say the brunch was excellent . The location near to main shopping streets is most useful.

Room Tip: get a corner king for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GM8868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

As BC residents, staying overnight at this hotel reminded us of why we had been so impressed with Vancouver the first time we saw it - the magnificent views of the Burrard Inlet and Stanley Park; the international ambience; people’s infectious enthusiasm about having arrived in such a welcoming place.

The hotel is huge (500 guest rooms and suites), requiring staff at critical points to direct people where to go. The line at reception was long, with people and their baggage from all over the world, conversing in languages from all over the world. There again, a floor manager was on hand to direct people and welcome them, and the booking-in process was fast and smooth.

The DeLuxe King room, once we’d found it, was exactly up to 4-diamond standard: - modern, clean, spacious, with a nice global touch of black and white photos of Egypt on the walls. The bed was superb, so was the in-room coffee.

Everything worked perfectly, except the extractor fan in the bathroom that was either missing or so quiet I couldn’t figure out whether it was on or off. The view over the water was so fantastic we spent some time just sitting at the window and staring. The bathroom and equipment, including the towelling robes, were top-notch. The room was quiet and we had a good sleep. Breakfast the next day was pricy but very tasty, a real treat, prettily presented in a dining area with another great view.

The room had a feature I had never seen in other hotels: the bathroom door had a double hinge - opening in one direction it closed the bathroom, in the other it closed the toilet inside the bathroom so that two people could use the room simultaneously. Not a bad idea.

The Concierge stored our luggage for us for a few hours the next day, after we had already booked out. This was very convenient.

A few small improvements could make a guest’s stay even more enjoyable: the wi-fi in the room was not free - which is odd in this day and age. Also, the room could have done with a lot less signage in it - there were little cards instructing you what to do and what the hotel policy is on just about every surface.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez-Mob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the second time over Labor Day weekend. We booked a city view room and in my reservation, I noted that we'd prefer a room on a higher floor. The lady who checked us in was very pleasant and said she'll see what she can do. She was able to put us up on the 18th floor and to our surprise it was for Corner King room with views of the harbor, Stanley Park, and the city!
The bed is so comfortable and the bathroom is nice and clean. My husband and I have traveled quite a bit for business and pleasure. We are very picky about placements of electric outlets, and this hotel is one of the few where the outlet locations made sense.
When we travel, we usually like to stay at different places, but now we know we have a hotel of choice in Vancouver!

Room Tip: Rooms up on higher floors provide great vantage points in this beautiful city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DafnyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,812 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
3,100 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,321 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing