We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pan Pacific Vancouver

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire lass in ashton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

what a fanastic hotel this is ,its right next door to the cruise terminal for people going on alaskan cruises ideal .
We had a harbour view room you could lie in bed and see the sea planes taking off and landing going over to victoria island heaven

breakfast was expensive but a 2 min walk away and theres plenty of cafes

great location for stanley park you can walk or hire a bike

just loved it say no more :)

Room Tip: harbour rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millie1033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,117
    942
    238
    75
    34
See reviews for
723
1,379
112
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,050)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I went to stay for my anniversary and was coming in via train. I had called prior to my trip and wrote a card to the staff for helping me book my stay for me and my SO's first trip to Vancouver and our very special occassion.

I have worked in hospitality and know how a anniversary is supposed to be treated. The Pan Vancouver fell short of every expectation I had. After our very late arrival due to train delays we were given keys and shooed away from the desk, no mention of the reason we chose this hotel to spend our weekend. However the front desk agent did find it appropriate to call the room 45 minutes later (1:45am) and awake us to make sure he gave us the correct breakfast tickets. He also threw in a quick and short "oh happy anniversary".

All I was hoping for was a sincere acknowledgement of this special day after I spent weeks corresponding with their reservation manager about our stay.

Vancouver is great and we have planned to make this a yearly stop but we will not stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver again. They seem too preoccupied with herding the masses of cruise goers in and out to take the time to pay attention to the details. Overall the weekend was wonderful but it had nothing to do with the hotel. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kallie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We were disappointed to read your posting regarding your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We have been informed that our Executive Office has been in contact with you directly regarding the details of your review and to personally apologize for the late night call. While we prefer positive reviews, we appreciate hearing from our guests when their experience does not meet our standards, so that we may investigate and take corrective action when required.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver to show you that we truly can deliver a first class hospitality experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We took advantage of "hotels.com" booking discount for our pre-cruise accommodations. We had arrived in Vancouver at 9:30 am and arrived at the venue by 10 am using the SkyTrain. We were allowed to check in, even though our room was not ready. The concierge stored our luggage and brought it to the room when it was ready while we did some touring. The hotel called us when the room was ready (@1pm). Arrived back at the hotel and received our room key. The next morning we called the Concierge desk, they had a bell-hop at our room within five minutes and they took all of our checked baggage down to the cruise port for us, after making sure we had our passports on us and all the luggage was tagged. No fee required but we tipped for the service that had been cheerfully provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redlady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased that you were happy with your accommodation and the services we offer here at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and you also had the opportunity to explore Vancouver.

We were also delighted you were able to take advantage of our ability to provide seamless transfer of our guests' luggage to the cruise ship prior to your departure to Alaska.

If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
152 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the Pan Pacific. Very good downtown location, excellent restuarant and coffee shop venues. Professional courteous staff and good service and the folks at the conceirge were most helpful.The Harbourview rooms are nice.
Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff, services and amenities to your liking. We will also pass on your kind comments to our Concierge associates who will be pleased that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location amd service, besides the stop for hop on hop off bus, besides the seawall, near downtown. One bad thing is that the internet is charged! Luxurious place, hospitality, excellent service. Small free swimming pool and hot tub are also available--excellent

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AhmedAlyHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are delighted that you found are location at Canada Place convenient to transit and services and that you were able to enjoy our outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonhutch
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

As many of the other reviews have mentioned this place has a fantastic location. Pretty much all of the rooms have a smashing view, although you might want to be careful in the mornings as the cruise ships also get a great look into some of the lower floors.

The rooms are a good size and a fairly typical design. This isn't the place if you are looking for cool design but our room was huge and very clean. The hotel is so large we didn't really have much to do with the team but the reception staff were helpful and friendly.

Good decking area outside if you fancy catching some sun. The pool was very popular with children.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floor to avoid the cruise ships looking in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simonhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were very pleased to read your comments and to know that you enjoyed our location at Canada Place and the views from your accommodation. Your kind words have been passed on to our reception team who will be pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We appreciate your concern regarding guestroom privacy due to Cruise Ships docked at Canada Place, but are confident the highest viewpoint from the cruise ships looks toward the office tower located below the hotel rooms.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The view and location is nice but when service is poor all the experience is lost. We stayed here 2012 booked two rooms because of a wedding. First is the guy checking the list for bfast at this exclusive/business lounge humiliated us because he said our room numbers were not on the list. Didn't bother checking instead sent us away. As a guest we had to go down and check our reservation with the reception instead of this guy checking with them or calling them up. Next issue is with one receptionist mis informing guests where to go and which services and areas are available to guests causing another confusion on their part and leaving guests again on the running end. Lastly is that all these complaints were also sent through their complaints box in the lobby and another copy to the address they provided in the form but months and months of nothing and no response from this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suprgodesschai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We were very disappointed to read your posting and immediately conducted an investigation into the details noted in your review. We sincerely regret the delay in response and have sent a private message requesting they contact us directly.

The Pan Pacific Vancouver pays close attention to our guests' feed back, both positive and negative in order to maintain our high standards of service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing