We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, convient for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We took advantage of "hotels.com" booking discount for our pre-cruise accommodations. We had arrived in Vancouver at 9:30 am and arrived at the venue by 10 am using the SkyTrain. We were allowed to check in, even though our room was not ready. The concierge stored our luggage and brought it to the room when it was ready while we did some touring. The hotel called us when the room was ready (@1pm). Arrived back at the hotel and received our room key. The next morning we called the Concierge desk, they had a bell-hop at our room within five minutes and they took all of our checked baggage down to the cruise port for us, after making sure we had our passports on us and all the luggage was tagged. No fee required but we tipped for the service that had been cheerfully provided.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redlady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We were pleased that you were happy with your accommodation and the services we offer here at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and you also had the opportunity to explore Vancouver.

We were also delighted you were able to take advantage of our ability to provide seamless transfer of our guests' luggage to the cruise ship prior to your departure to Alaska.

If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,811)
There are newer reviews for Pan Pacific Vancouver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,440 - 2,446 of 3,811 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

I recently stayed two nights at the Pan Pacific. Very good downtown location, excellent restuarant and coffee shop venues. Professional courteous staff and good service and the folks at the conceirge were most helpful.The Harbourview rooms are nice.
Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Harbour view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and found our staff, services and amenities to your liking. We will also pass on your kind comments to our Concierge associates who will be pleased that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location amd service, besides the stop for hop on hop off bus, besides the seawall, near downtown. One bad thing is that the internet is charged! Luxurious place, hospitality, excellent service. Small free swimming pool and hot tub are also available--excellent

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedAlyHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are delighted that you found are location at Canada Place convenient to transit and services and that you were able to enjoy our outdoor saltwater pool and hot tub.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

As many of the other reviews have mentioned this place has a fantastic location. Pretty much all of the rooms have a smashing view, although you might want to be careful in the mornings as the cruise ships also get a great look into some of the lower floors.

The rooms are a good size and a fairly typical design. This isn't the place if you are looking for cool design but our room was huge and very clean. The hotel is so large we didn't really have much to do with the team but the reception staff were helpful and friendly.

Good decking area outside if you fancy catching some sun. The pool was very popular with children.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floor to avoid the cruise ships looking in!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were very pleased to read your comments and to know that you enjoyed our location at Canada Place and the views from your accommodation. Your kind words have been passed on to our reception team who will be pleased to know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We appreciate your concern regarding guestroom privacy due to Cruise Ships docked at Canada Place, but are confident the highest viewpoint from the cruise ships looks toward the office tower located below the hotel rooms.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The view and location is nice but when service is poor all the experience is lost. We stayed here 2012 booked two rooms because of a wedding. First is the guy checking the list for bfast at this exclusive/business lounge humiliated us because he said our room numbers were not on the list. Didn't bother checking instead sent us away. As a guest we had to go down and check our reservation with the reception instead of this guy checking with them or calling them up. Next issue is with one receptionist mis informing guests where to go and which services and areas are available to guests causing another confusion on their part and leaving guests again on the running end. Lastly is that all these complaints were also sent through their complaints box in the lobby and another copy to the address they provided in the form but months and months of nothing and no response from this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Suprgodesschai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We were very disappointed to read your posting and immediately conducted an investigation into the details noted in your review. We sincerely regret the delay in response and have sent a private message requesting they contact us directly.

The Pan Pacific Vancouver pays close attention to our guests' feed back, both positive and negative in order to maintain our high standards of service to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of a 3 week trio to the Rockies and Vancouver Island.
This hotel is alongside the cruise terminal and ideally situated for getting around the city.
Although a large hotel the service we received was impeccable. The restaurant is bright and airy with a varied menu and all the food was beautifully presented.
We had a superior room with a fantastic view of the harbour, worth the extra to watch the float planes alone.
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rav4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent visit to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We were delighted that your enjoyed your stay and found our facilities and location to your liking. We are very fortunate with our Canada Place location as it offers our guests convenient access to public transit, services and local attractions.

Your comments regarding our menu, ambiance and service in our Cafe Pacific is most appreciated and we have passed your comments on to our Restaurant Management to share with their team.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were lucky enough to have been up high with a harbour view which was beautiful. The hotel is in a great location, 5-10 mins to Robson street, right next to Gastown and right on the water. The hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena99AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review.

Your comments regarding our views, service and accommodation have been shared with our entire team and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We have a wonderful location here at Canada Place and were delighted you were able to take advantage of this to explore Vancouver.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
3,361 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,073 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,676 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $210 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing