We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #17 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab position”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just a 2min walk to gas town-a lovely, safe part of Vancouver. The pool is nice and warm and situated on top of the hotel. We didn't go in the spa but it looked lovely. The restraunts were quite expensive with not much choice so I recommend the spaghetti factory in Gas Town. The hotel itself its one of my favourites I've been too and looks great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller99829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on your recent visit to Vancouver and were delighted to read that we are one of your favourite hotels.

Our location at Canada Place is ideal for visitors wanting to experience all that Vancouver has to offer and we were pleased you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Gastown and other services and attractions.

Although you were able to enjoy our rooftop swimming pool, should your travels bring you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific Vancouver, perhaps you will have time to indulge in a spa treatment. Again, thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,228
    986
    254
    75
    34
See reviews for
766
1,436
115
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are planning a trip to Vancouver this is the place to stay, especially if it is your first time. The first feature is the hotel is located at Canada Place, which is the port facility for cruise liners headed to Alaska. The feature of this is all ground transportation headed to the various attractions usually originate or end up here. Adjacent to the hotel and Canada Place is the Vancouver Convention Center and the beginning of the famed Seawalk, there are a variety of restaurants and other things to do in this area, and all just right outside the hotel door. Want to see a little more of the town? Gastown, Coal Harbor, and a myriad of inner city restaurants are all within 10-minute walking distance from the hotel.

Inside the hotel you have a host of amenities to meet your needs. The staff is friendly and willing to go the extra mile to assist you with anything internal to the hotel. The concierge desk is one of the most informative and accommodating that I have encountered in years of global traveling; one staff member actually assisted me in coordinating the Victoria portion of my trip a few weeks before I was scheduled to arrive. The buffet Breakfast at the Cafe Pacifica was outstanding; the fruit bar alone is enough to bring you back the next day.

When making your reservation I suggest calling and do not just settle for someone telling you that you have a "harbor view room." be specific and ask for the harbor view of the convention center, Stanley Park, and Lionsgate Bridge; essentially the views you see on the website. The harbor view on the other side of the hotel overlooks a host of cranes at the port facility, the ferry launch to north Vancouver, and railroad tracks. If you don't plan to spend any time at all in your room this might work for you, but if you want the spectacular views depicted on the website, you want to specify such in the reservation process.

Room Tip: Upper Floor with View of Convention Center and Stanley Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed and complimentary review on your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We have passed on your kind comments to our Concierge team who will be pleased to know that their efforts enhanced your stay.

Our location at Canada Place is, indeed, a wonderful advantage for the Pan Pacific Vancouver and we are delighted that you were able to take full advantage of our proximity to attractions, services, public transportation and the wonderful Seawalk.

Your suggestions regarding making reservations are appreciated and will be very helpful to future guests as, while all our rooms have views; there are many different vantage points.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A bit pricey - $269 - but our bags were delivered within 5 minutes of being in the room. The room was extremely clean and spacious. The morning paper was a nice extra touch. And we were only steps away from our cruise ship. There was an animation convention going on with hundreds of young people in the lobby area, but they were well-behaved and there was absolutely no noise during the night.

Room Tip: If you are booking because of a cruise, you may want to check what the price would be booking the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and the amenities offered and found your stay comfortable.

We are fortunate with our location at the Canada Place, as this enables us to provide our cruise ship guests with quick and convenient ship to shore luggage transfer directly to and from their accommodation.

If your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendallville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in a concierge room with a magnificent view of Stanley Park and the sea plane docks. The added charge for such a room is well worth it. Ate breakfast in the concierge lounge everyday and had coffee in the afternoon and a drink with snacks late afternoon or in the evening. The restaurants were excellent with exceptional wait staff. The food was gourmet quality. The tunnel to the convention center was very handy and kept you dry in the rain. The hotel shops were interesting and prices were reasonable. This was a national convention for a financial firm and while my spouse was in morning meetings there was plenty to occupy myself. Very convient for tours and shopping.

Room Tip: The extra for a concierge room facing the bay is well worth it so you can watch the freighter ship...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 1 night pre cruise. It is located at Canada Place so all we had to do is take the elavator down to the cruise ship. Prior to getting here we took the Canada line from the airport to the last stop and it was easy walking distance with a suitcase. I suggest this since Taxi's will cost much more.

The hotel room was very nice. We had a city view which was still nice and lots of room. Our booking included free breakfast buffet and it was awesome. One of the best breakfast's i had in a long time. If we didn't have this included we probably wouldn't have ate there since it is $29 per person.

Room Tip: Book a high waterfront hotel if you can and take the Canada Line if coming from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpro5845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
le claire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a lovely spot to start our Alaskan cruise and land tour! It was comfortable and elegant at the same time. The outdoor area was a great place to have a drink and watch the ships come in and go out. Professional service.

Room Tip: I believe any room there would be great. The beds are lush!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerLeClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really short stay, only one night but we had a wonderful room. The view from everywhere was great and the dining options plentiful. Not to mention it is in the best location! We were in walking distance to everything, but the cabs and hop on/hop off buses were right outside.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 90 in Vancouver
2,881 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 90 in Vancouver
3,160 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 90 in Vancouver
3,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#3 of 90 in Vancouver
1,575 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
Executive Hotel LeSoleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Property: Pan Pacific Vancouver
Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing